Achievement 6 Task by @concord-leo : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians! I’m happy that I’m making progress in my steemit journey. Though I face some challenges in this platform because of my posts get expired without voting but I keep pushing because nothing good comes easily. Going through the resource material for this task, I’ve got more understanding on why has my posts not be voted or curated? Why is the amount I get different for different post? How do users get their own community?and so on. So in this achievement 6 task I will be showing my understanding of Curation and Community.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

After going through the resources materials on the newcomers community by @cryptokannon, I understood how curation and voting works in steemit.

Curation on steemit are basically done by the curators, the curators upvotes or downvotes a post made by a user. A post expires after seven days in the steemit platform, so when posts are curated the outcome or payout is divided into two equal parts. They are: the curators reward and the authors reward. The authors reward is what the author of the post received and the curators reward* is what the curator received on payout.

The table below summarises what happens if a post is upvoted berofe 1 minute, 2 minute, 3 minutes, 4 minutes or minutes or later.

TimeCurator (%)Reward in Pool (%)
Before 1 minute2080
At 2 minutes4060
At 3 minutes6040
At 4 minutes8020
At 5 minutes (or later)1000

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?
My vote goes to @starlord28, for his creative contribution in building the app to check status of club5050 .

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Exploring steemit daily I discover communities and see contents that exist in them and as a result I have joined a number of community already that has helped me so much. Joining more communities is also not an option provided it provides contents that are helpful. In tabular for let me show some communities I have joined already and why I chose to join them.

CommunityReason for Joining
Newcommers communityTo obtain quality information to guild me through steemit as a beginner
SteemFoodsTo explore dishes from different culture and understand the recipe and nutritional content
Stock PhotosTo enjoy the beauty of art and nature
Steemit blogTo be updated constantly on the current events in steemit
SteemitCryptoAcademyTo understand crypto and block chain from basic to advanced
steem-travellersTo show the places we have travelled to and enjoy nature as well.
HeartChurchTo share about the gospel and meet other Christians.

As time goes on, I will keep exploring and joining more communities on the steemit platform.

Sort:  

My vote goes to @starlord28, for his creative contribution in building the app to check the status of club5050 .

Wow! I'm really very humbled by your words. Just one correction over here. Every single Steem account gets to cast 30 witness votes. While you might find my tool helpful, I do suggest you check out some of the other tools that are developed by steemchiller, future.witness, justty, ety001, etainclub, xpilar and some of the other witnesses.

You can support all of us by voting our witness accounts. Head over to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and search for starlord28 in the search box and vote for my witness. Again, you can choose up to 30 witnesses with your account. So, make sure that you choose them wisely!

Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Ok @starlord28 I will do the needful by voting you and other witnesses.

You have been Upvoted by @steemitinland, The curation account of STEEMITLAND community. You can support us by delegating your idle sp. You can delegate in our community by clicking through these links.

50 SP100 SP500 SP1000 SP
1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP

Join With us

in
Discord Server

Hi @concord-leo, your nice achievement has been verified by @ngoenyi from the steem greeters team.
You may now proceed to the next achievement task.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thanks again.

Task rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ngoenyi for verifying my post.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @concord-leo,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ashkhan for curating my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26