Achievement2 | @collinschizzy001 | Basic Security System on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

QUESTION 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?
Yes, steemit I have retrieve all my keys in seemit and are all in my possession/control of it, they are five namely

  1. Posting key
  2. Active key
  3. Owner key
  4. Memo key
  5. Master key

QUESTION 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes off course I know all their function and restriction. After my registration my referral advice me to read it carefully and he told me about function and its restriction of the steemit keys
Here are the function and restrictions of the keys

Posting
Posting key is one the important keys being used in steemit, with the possession of the key will be able to log in to your account, and it is use to post, upvote comment, register other communities, and also see notification about your post and others, so it is highly advise not to share it any one, keep it safe.

Active key
Active key is also important in steemit platform, these key is used to login into your steemit wallet and it is also used to sending steem and also transfer your steems to steem user you wish to but up and down, it is also use to power up your steem as you wish. It is also very important key your advice to keep it safe.

Owner key:
Owner key is also import key in steemit, it is use to recover your lost account if you find it difficult to recover your account the owner key will help to recover it. Owner key can also be used to reset your password so keep it safe.

Memo key:
memo key is not that much important to be used in steemit, it is used to decrypting and encrypting messages in steemit.

Master key:
Master key is the most important key in steemit as it can be used to change all key in steemit login details and it is also used to download any pdf file you wish in your steemit account. This key and other are to be kept safe.

QUESTION 3

Do you make a plan to make secure Master password?
Yes I know how important my master password is so I have make plans on how to secure my the key. The best way to save your master password is your mail box or google drive or your personal flash drive/CD drive or you can create a drop box account and save it there.

QUESTION NO. 4

Do you know the transfer token to another account steem user account?

Yes I know about the procedure/process on how to transfer token to another steem user. My referral showed me how to do it and it is easy, here is the steps, login in to your steemit wallet account using your active key password after successful login

  • click on STEEM

steemit1.JPG

  • click on transfer

steemit 2.JPG

  • A pop up menu will show where you will put the person username your sending to and the amount after that click next to confirm.

steemit 3.JPG

and then confirm and click OK

steemit 4.JPG

QUESTION NO. 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes of course I know how to power steem up, almost the process with transfer token

  • Click on power up

steemit 5 power up.JPG

  • Now put the amount you wish to power up and then click power up

steemit power up 2.JPG

  • A pop up will appear to confirm transfer to vesting and click OK

steemit power up 3.JPG

CONCLUSION

I am so happy to be part of this great platform (steemit) It has given me more opportunity to learn more.
In my last post I was not up voted and I was rated 3 please I need your up votes
Thank you steemit for this wonderful opportunity

My best regard
@xkool24
@boss75
@whitestallion
@cryptokannon
@fombae
@tocho2

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well explicated!

 3 years ago 

Hi @collinschizzy001, you have successfully completed the achievement 2 task in the newcomers community, hence you may continue with the next task.

Rate 3

 3 years ago 

pls sir i need upvote pls

 3 years ago 

Hi, @collinschizzy001,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40