Achievement 1/ Introduction Post

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220405_181823_036.jpg

Greetings Fellow Steemians in @newcomers community.

This is my first and introductory post to this great blog (steemit). I am Clinus, 24yrs old from Lagos State, Nigeria. The love for writing inspired me to join steemit after a friend of mine once told me about it. My decision to join the platform wasn't to make money but to extend my knowledge and skills in writing, and to know how it feels to impact lives with my thoughts. I was overwhelmed with joy when he told me about the platform in our university campus in isolo, Lagos state. How I can still make small money and pay some bills with my passion for writing.

EDUCATION

Am an undergraduate of the Lagos state Polytechnic Isolo Campus, Lagos, Nigeria. Studying English and Literary studies. My aim of chosing the course is to improve my knowledge in writing and to be a professional writer in the future. As one of the best student in my department, am looking forward to coming out with the best results and am so confident that I can do very well In my writing career.

lagos-state-polytechnic-school-fees.png https://nigerianprice.com


MY FAMILY

I come from a family of five children and I am the youngest of them all. The joy of seeing my other siblings making it big in the field of writing also played a big role in my choice of career. And kudos to my parents for rheir relentless efforts in making sure we read our books back in our secondary school days. My both parents being the Principal and director of one of the best private schools in our locality. Being the last born, Am blessed to be born into this precious family.

MY HOBBIES

Apart from writing which is my best Hobby, I also derive much joy in travelling and tourism. As an extrovert, I like associating with people of both high and low caliber. My parents usually takes us on tour to many places on our holidays. I have been to places like the National theatre of art in Surulere, Lagos state, Nigeria.

800px-National_Theater_in_Lagos_State-Nigeria.jpg
en.m.wikipedia.org

HOW I CAME ABOUT STEEMIT

I will forever be indebted to my great Friend and colleague @emmaeke that introduced me to this wonderful platform. Am so eager to prove to him my qualities and capabilities in writing. Am roaring to get started because my best is yet to come😁. I can't wait to amaze people with my writing skills and to impact lives with my thoughts.

I really appreciate you all for taking your valuable time to read my post and am hoping to get much support from everyone. And once again am so happy to be a member of this great platform.

Made this wonderful post with help of @cryptokannon.
And appreciation to @ngoenyi

Thank you so much

  • Clinus✍️
Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Welcome to steemit dear @clinus. You have .Ade the right choice.

Please your verification image is not accepted, you need to look forward and not down. Kindly edit your post and upload another one that will be approved

 2 years ago 

@ngoenyi
Done.
Please approve my post to continue with the other achievements

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi, @clinus,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, am really grateful.

 2 years ago 

Hello @clinus, it's nice having you on board. I hope and believe that you are going to do some wonderful work on this platform . Do well to socialize and have a good time. This is a warm welcome from me. Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.
I really appreciate the kind gesture.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. Am grateful

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit,
thanks for sharing your introduction.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46