BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220217-WA0010.jpg

ACHIEVEMENT 2 BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM
@classic19
Goodday steemers, I have done my achievement 1, now am proceeding to my next achievement

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, after signing up for steemit i was given the first key Called master key which serves as a password to gain access to my steem account and it generate all other keys

function of each key and their restrictions
Posting key - The posting key allows steemers to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. It allow steemers to logging into Steemit every day with the posting key.

Active key - The active key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.

Owner key - owner key is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account, including the owner key.

Memo key - This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds on steem. To encrypt a memo add pound/# sign before it.
master key - The master key is the mother of all other keys and it is the first key given to a newly signed steemit users, cuz it serves as a password to your first log in. This key is so important as it has the ability to generate and retrieve the owner key if lost. This key is very useful especially when going through the account recovery.
Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
After having retrieved my master key, I get a copy of it and safe it directly on my Gmail which has a security lock only I can access and I also wrote in out on my diary for quick access by me.
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another users account?

STEEM or SBD is transferred through the wallet by first gaining access to my Account(logging in) with the active key, after being logged in successfully, then Iclick on the drop down menu on either the stem or SBD and choose the ootion "Transfer". A new page will surface then input the name of the steemit user you want to transfer the steem/Sbd to and confirm the transaction with your active key. This transaction process does not take up to a minute to reflect in the reciever's wallet.
Question 5
Do You know how to power up your steem?
Power up process in done through the steem icon in the wallet. I Firstly click on the steem icon and after the drop down menu surface, I choose power up and fill in the necessarily such as amount I want to power up from steem wallet. After all these been done, I confirm it with my Active key once again and see my steem power increase.

Screenshot_20220217-201201.png

Screenshot_20220217-200820.png

Screenshot_20220217-200804.png

Screenshot_20220217-200740.png

𝘯𝘨𝘦𝘰𝘦𝘯𝘺𝘪
Cc: @whitestallion
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @ngoenyi
Cc: @bright-obias
Cc:@cryptokannon
Cc:@steemcurator3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50