Achievement 1 @chykenson. This is my introduction Post to steemit.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG-20201225-WA0009.jpg

It's a huge pleasure to finally have my account ready and to make my first posting on Steemit.
I was introduced to this amazing platform by Mr Charles Okeke @focusnow. Having heard all about this great and wonderful community, I feel so elated, delighted and zealously fervored to be accepted and to be a member.

I unreservedly agree to the fact that Steemit have huge ideas and strategies that can liberate one perpetually from poverty, inactivity, groundlessness and nescience. The most interesting part of Steemit is that; everybody gets to work, then share, earn and gets connected to influential and winners like Mr. Charles @focusnow.
I also have realised that in Steemit, no one is a loser, as every member impacts positively to the society through wisdom, insights and creativity. I promise that as I have been admitted into this Community, that I will bring to bear my experience which will inevitably add value, significant progress and positive impact to the community. Summarily, this Community will definitely enjoy me.
Before I go on, I want you to get to know me better.

MY BACKGROUND

My name is NDUAGU GOSON CHIKE, the sixth child in a family of eight siblings and the third male child. I am a Nigerian and is currently based in Aba, Abia State. I am married with a kid. My wife, Deaconesses Precious Charity Ugbonma Chikezirim- Nduagu is a trader. She is the best woman on Earth, a virtuous woman, my friend, my confidant, and my true rib. She is peculiar because she is godly and understands me and she makes something happen in the midst of nothing! We got married on 20th April 2003 and since then, we have been living happily without disharmony or a third party coming in to settle disputes or quarrels.

IMG-20201225-WA0011.jpg

CAREER

I am a highly qualified, experienced and registered Broadcast, Electrical, Computer and Electronics Engineer with experience of installing, supporting and maintaining Digital and Analogue Radio and TV Systems, Electric motors, Pneumatic systems, Electromechanical Systems, General Electronics and Telecoms Engineering.

I graduated from the prestigious University of Agriculture, now J.S. Tarka University Makurdi. Benue State Nigeria in 1998 where I bagged a Bachelors in Engineering degree, B. Eng (Electrical/Electronics Engineering) . I am a registered member of Council for the Regulation of Engineering in Nigeria COREN, a member of Nigerian Society of Engineers NSE and Nigerian Institution of Electrical Electronics Engineers NIEEE.

IMG-20201225-WA0012.jpg

At the expiration of one year mandatory National Youth Service Corps in 2000, I was the CEO of Living Spring Technologies Aba which was a company into Computer Hardware and Software Solutions. My duties includes design and building of Home and Car Security Systems, Repair of Computer, Electrical and Electronic Systems.

In 2003, I joined Allbon Industries, Egbede Osisioma Aba, Abia State as the Head of Electrical Engineering Department and later the Head of Engineering. My job specification included the Installation of a 50 tons per day Sorghum Malting Plant of the company. Ensuring that the Process Department is provided with Utility Services e.g. Electric Power and Water, Planning and supervision of Plant Scheduled Maintenance, Site and Stores Supervision.

We completed the Installation and test running of the plant in mid 2004.
In October 2004, I joined Star Paper Mills Ltd, Owerrinta. Abia State Nigeria as a Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) and later Technical (Electrical, Mechanical and Refrigeration Departments) Team Leader. My duties includes Maintenance and servicing of AC & DC Motors, Compressors and Air Dryers. The Use of PLC to solve Process and Control problems and the Maintenance and Servicing of
Generators and the Transformer.

In 2006, I joined Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, FRCN. I was posted to Umuahia Abia State to supervise the Installation of their Radio Station. January 1st, 2007, the Station started Test Transmission on 103.5 MHz. My duties includes: Head of Engineering and Technical Services, Local Area Network Administrator,
Repair, Maintenance and Servicing of all Broadcast equipment, Computers, Generators and Other Electrical equipment in the broadcasting house, Research and development, Monitoring of Station's signals and Network signals from the FRCN Headquarters and Zonal Station, Recording, editing and production of jingles, Programmes and Voice Overs.

I have had professional training in Broadcasting from FRCN Training School, now Nigerian Broadcast Academy, Shogunle Lagos Nigeria,
Quality Management Services (QMS), Effective Time Management and Service Delivery from State Paper Mills Ltd and Technical Report Writing, AUTOCAD, SCADA and VISUAL BASIC.
I am Proficient in all Windows applications and skilled in Fault Finding and Diagnosis, Ability to read Engineering Design Specifications and Technical Drawings and production of Tv Jingles and Programmes.

My diploma in Town and Regional Planning from Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri Imo State in 1988, empowered me to design, calculate the bill of quantity and the setting out of one floor buildings ( bungalows).
I have an evolving knowledge about crypto currency.

IMG-20201225-WA0018.jpg

My Hobbies and Why I am here

I love to read, write, research, sing and to connect with great minds wherever they are found. I like learning new things and am excited all of you, nice people here on Steemit, will make my joining this Community what the while.

I hope to make friends here and continue to learn about people, place and move up to the next level. Because Steemit is full of great minds, and is an amazing community. I will contribute whatever I can - time, skill and expertise to ensure we have a swell time in this forum. I count so much on you for your support as I am here now. Sure, with your assistance and that of other friends, I will find my footing, relish and enjoy my stay on Steemit.

IMG-20201225-WA0010.jpg

Conclusion/ Vote of thanks

Friends, thank you immensely for your time, patience and attention in reading my post. I am indebted to Mr Charles Okeke @focusnow, for bringing me here and for tutoring me on how to get it done. I also appreciate the wonderful @steemalive community for their Support, Seminars and Awareness Campaigns. Thanks once again and remain blessed.

Sort:  

I hope that our support for each other is always top

Welcome to Steemit. This is a nice place to learn and connect with great minds. But you need to be active and engage with others. A great way to start is by replying all the comments in this post. Write about how you spent your day in #thediarygame. Check the #contest tag. Join communities and support others. Get updates each morning by following @steemitblog. If you are active and engage with others, you will grow fast. Welcome!!!

 4 years ago 

Congratulations on your progress your post has been verified and you may now proceed to the next Achievement post.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Thank you Sir

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steem

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

welcome to steemit @chykenson i hope you have a great time here

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much. Sure I'd.

 4 years ago (edited)


Hi @chykenson

Welcome to this platform.

"May your arrival be auspicious and fruitful. Use your talent and creativity here."


You can take part in The Diary Game which is permanent now. I think you are capable to create your valuable blog on Steemit. Follow @steemitblog for latest update.


Click here to see - How to write a good content, How to add your location in your post, How to set your post to 100% power up & How to participate in "Project Affable" compiled by @eh-shohag.


Be happy and energetic. See you soon.

#onepercent #bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much. I appreciate your assistance.

 4 years ago 

@chykenson Congratulations Welcome to steemit

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much. I'm overwhelmed by your response

 4 years ago 

Hey, @chykenson Happy Landing to this platform.
I was encouraged to read about your career. We are great to have you. Give your best, use your talent. I look forward to your post.


And yes Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for news and updates.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community @chykenson, I trust you will enjoy your stay here in the steemit community, all of us @steemit and @steemalive are happy to have you.

Please endavour to complete your achievement posts for a roundup knowledge about steemit and the communities that support it.

You can join the #dairygame , where you report guys daily activities, you can also join #betterlife with steem and #mytownin10pics program live in steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for new updates and your country representatives-@focusnow, @whitestallion and @bright-obais.

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much.

 4 years ago 

You are welcome Mr Nduagu. Your background is such a great one. You are a big man from our introduction, you have achieved so many things, you have so many skills with ICT skill.
I know you will love it here. Just be open to learning and correction, You will learn fast.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a bunch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63