Achievement 2 done by @chukwubuike :Basic Security on steem // 23-10-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi everyone... I'm @chukwubike a member of this Blockchain called Steemit,I have completed my Achievement 1 in newcomers community now I want to move to Achievement 2 which talk about Base Security keys in steem.

key-with-shaped-house-keychain-on-chain-on-wood-texture-background--idea--buying-a-house--renting--selling-real-estate--mortgage--1092254706-547600a8b647489b999d5b1299b27211.jpg

: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes. I've retrieved all my keys on steemit. This keys are very important thats why i placed this key in safe place . I uploded in my all keys pdf in my google drive and printed copy in my personal locker.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes. I understand to all the important keys in my steemain friends and also I study to use this keys functions and restrictions in many communities and google. There are four importants keys in steemit . These are: Posting key, Memo key, active key and Owner key . One of one I describe below-

Posting Key

First you have to login in your steemit account by using this posting key . After login you can make post , comment , up vote, down vote and edit . An active user can use this posting key everyday.

Memo Key

The memo key is used for decrypting memos when transferring funds. The memo key should be kept in secret. So, we use this / # sign to keep it secret. It's very important.

Active Key

The active key is used for monetary and wallet-related actions. In a word, it is used in transactions. When you need to transactions you have to use this key.

Owner Key

If you want to reset all the other keys then you have to use the owner key. It should be kept offline at all times.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I saved my master password in safe place both online and offline . This master password is very important to derive all the other keys in steemit. Everyone should saved this master password in safe place.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes. Only Three steps to follow transfering steem token to another steem user account .

Step 1...
At frist i have to login my steemit wallet using my private Active key.

Step 2..

Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then select Transfer.
IMG_1634944097066.PNG

Step 3..

After that I have to fill up the details of the &receiver's username, amount to be transferred & memo. Then by clicking the next button the process will be completed.
Screenshot_20211022-234807.png

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP. Powering Up process are here:
Step 1: Have to log in using Private Active Key.
Step 2: Then I have to click on the Power Up button near Steem option.
IMG_1634944119733.PNG

By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.
Screenshot_20211023-072950.png

Thanks for viewing my Achievement 2

4gZTTLyoV1msFb1u1BdB14ZHSP5sNg8hbP9cbJyTmUqfzL7s45raHTsx7ghKuH7V7MCajq9d7kg3dXEMF4Hj4iftZkVGG17HGNu9QY6p5Cxqg53QnsTMUAFBqjHqEk...5K7ecHoBChSwNm4mXTatpCbdL1M3AKwG2Sd2nSoPpcHNguG1rgms9XHZ47fdPkq2YjcPucL81t7EdrAR67KoY2BTiYEcjeR2jp - 2021-10-17T055359.334.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

congratulations!

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the
Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post

RATE: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chukwubuike,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

I'm very happy for that sir... Thanks @lovveday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43