#Achievement1: My Introduction to steemit post by @christiee

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_3628.jpeg

Hello steemians. This is my proper introductory post on the steem blockchain. I made my introductory post sometime back but it wasn't what was expected. So here now is my proper introductory. That is to say, I am still very new here and yet to fully understand how the steem blockchain works. I have always wanted to be a part of a community where it feels like family and having heard alot about Steemit, I have come to a realisation that this is a community I must be a part of.
205A9987.JPG

My name is Christiana James, 23 years of age. I am a Nigerian and I stay in Nigeria. I Haven't left Nigeria yet but I hope to do so soon haha.

I am from Delta state, but I was born and raised in Akwa Ibom state. If I should gossip my states to you, I would say that both states are a lovely place to be.

Snapchat-911066155.jpg

I am the only child to my parents and you know the pros and the cons of being the only child but it's been fun and sweet!!!

Now let me talk about what I do. I am an Event Manager and I work at "De Klahsik Establishment n Moree" where we usher in events;
*Weddings
*Birthdays
*Corporate Meetings
*Seminars
*Entertainment Shows
Below are some pictures of us;

Screenshot_20210330-223846.png

Screenshot_20210330-223814.png

IMG-20210303-WA0034.jpg

I am a passionate photographer, and an upcoming artist. At my free time, I create beautiful memories with any camera I have around me and also with a pencil. Here are some pictures I took at an event in a church.

FB_IMG_1617140147080.jpg

So to add to me being a photographer, I am also in love with reading, seeing inspiring movies, I do lot of research and that's to say I did a lot of research regarding the steem blockchain and that's why I am here😂. I also love hanging around friends who inspire me to be better in life and one of such persons is @unyimeetuk who introduced me to @steemit.
IMG_1248.jpeg

I am currently learning things about crypto and gradually it's becoming a hobby I hope to know so much about investments because like it's said "the wise man saves, the fool spends everything". Now I would say that the wise man "invests" so learning about investing and also making investments should be really encouraged.

I am hoping to learn more about cryptos and all sort of investments, photography, art, food, travels, books and things about life here on the steem blockchain.

I will be sharing the knowledge I have gathered on my work, school, art, photography and my hobbies like reading, travelling and drawing. Infact expect everything about life from me.

@unyimeetuk who introduced me to the steem blockchain didn't have to say a lot because he is one person I believe so much in. His passion to succeed and his energy is second to none. So if you are yet to connect with him, please do so you feel his positive energy too.
IMG_1213.jpeg

I am currently in my first year in the university and My course of study is Electrical Electronics engineering. It's really not easy combining work and school but since we have bills to pay in school, no excuse is tolerated.
Snapchat-1622870714.jpg

I am hoping to have a nice time here on the steem blockchain, meet new friends, learn, unlearn and relearn about crypto and also build a strong network with inspiring people around the world
6Q5O2911.JPG

so thank you for taking time to read through my introductory post. I love you all.
Snapchat-1027388520.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome once again to steemit. I hope you enjoy your make the best out of this great community

 3 years ago 

Congratulations and welcome to the steemit community.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Your post will be voted in the next curation window, we appreciate your patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47