Achievement 2 @chrisamry Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

My #achievement 2 post for the newcomer's community

Screenshot_20210721-090449_Chrome-01.jpeg

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

After opening my steemit account a pdf file was sent to me which contains all my keys. I didn't write out the key but I uploaded the pdf to my drive so that I can get it even if i loss my current device. And I go to the pdf to get any key I want whenever I want to use that.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

From the pdf sent to me, there are 6 keys and a master password in it. After reading some post on keys and going through steemit myself, I know the function nfor all the keys.

  1. Tron public key is the Tron address and it is use to receive Tron in the Tron wallet. It can not be used to authorize transaction just for recieving of Tron. As it is a public key it can be shared with other users
  2. Tron private keys is associated with the Tron account and it is use to authorize transaction and all activities related to the Tron account. It is a private key and must not be shared with other users.
  3. Private posting keys is used for authorization of activities in the steemit.com site. Activities like posting of article, comments, follow and upvoting of post.
  4. Private memo keys is used to decrypt and encrypt private memo associated with your steemit account
  5. Private active key is used to authorize activities on the steemit wallet site. Activities like transfer of steem and sbd, powering up and down of steem power and even voting of witness.
  6. Private owner key is used to Reset Active, and Posting keys and Recover your account.
  7. The master password is limited in use as it it only used to access all the other key and it can also be used to recover account.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have a copy of my master password both offline and online. The master password is in the pdf and I have it on my drive and I wrote it down on an A4 paper.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

I click on wallet to access the site I can use to transfer steem. I now login in with my active key and then click on steem to Access the options under it. I now click on transfer. Input the amount and input the username of the user I want to send to and then authorized the transaction by inputting my active keys.

PicsArt_07-21-10.35.19.jpg

Screenshot_20210721-090333_Chrome.jpg

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

I click on wallet to access the site I can use to transfer steem. I now login in with my active key and then click on steem to Access the options under it. I now click on power up and input the amount and then authorized the transaction by inputting my active keys.

PicsArt_07-21-10.38.54.jpg

Screenshot_20210721-090449_Chrome.jpg

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chrisamry,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @steem-bangladesh courtesy of @toufiq777

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steem-bangladesh & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44