Hello Steem! This is my Introduction post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

My name is Chioma Okwara, I am from Nigeria in West Africa. I live in the eastern part of Nigeria, Anambra State to be precise. I speak English and Igbo languages fluently. I got to learn and know about steem from Facebook. I was scrolling one day and found a page for bloggers who wanted to earn while writing for a community. I clicked the link in the description and it took me to a WhatsApp group where a little presentation was given and the steem site shared so we could register. I am here now and I'm loving every part of it.
Snapchat-212753598.jpg

For the records, I am a Masters student of Anatomy and while studying, I do some online jobs like content writing and social media management jobs to earn money to train myself in school.
I stumbled on @cmp2020 post on introduction and it helped me write mine as i was lost when i arrived here today.
My hobbies include reading novels, writing at leisure times, travelling and research.
I had ventured into crypto trading in the past and although it didn't end well, i am willing to give it another trial if i learn about it very well. I hope to learn more about crypto trading here. I love to write real life and fictional romantic articles and health related articles too. I will be sharing them here. I pray i get favoured by joining this community today. I am looking forward to meeting amazing personalities and learning a lot too.

Sort:  

@chioma25. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi everyone I'm so happy to be here.

 3 years ago 

You are highly welcome. Contact @sammylinks, @focusnow, @samuel20 for more guidances and useful direction! They are all igbos and based solely in Nigeria too

 3 years ago 

Okay Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49