Achievement2 by @chinto1 : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,
Is been a pleasure to have this opportunity to write my post on the basic security tips as my achievement 2 on steemit. I first of all apologize to our able country rep @njaywan for the delay on writing this task.



ec89f6c3-fa69-472c-af56-d4074147c94f.jpeg

source


Question; Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, my keys all have been retrieved. I have save my keys on my Gmail account and starred them. So I will be able to access them when and wherever needed.

Question; Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have a good philosophy about the keys and thier good functions and restrictions as well.

To begin with the Posting Key; this key will allow your accounts to post, edit, vote, comment, resteem, follow and mute other accounts. when you login with this key, all these procedures can be used when needed. Its existence it also to restrict the damaging the account key would cause.

Active Key; the main functions of this key is very delicate, it is used to transfer funds like steem , power up and down your account, voting for witness, converting of Steem Dollars, placing a market order and updating profile details and profile graphics.

Owner Key; this key is a very useful key. This is because it can change any key of an account including the owner key. Its safe storage is meant to be put offline and only used to recover compromised account.

Memo Key; this is key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question

How do you plan to keep your master password?

My master password has beeen saved, started and stored in my Gmail account. I also saved that In my that Google drive. I have also kept it in my personal computer.

Question
Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, it seem difficult first but with some learning I have been able to overcome them and steps are highlighted below;

Step one; Left Click on the graphic icon to show a drop down menu.
Step two; Click on wallet.
Step three; Click on the arrow pointed down on steem.
Step Four; in the menu that appears, type the username of the account you are transferring the steem token to.
Step five; Click next, then confirm.

Below are screenshots to understand;

Screenshot_20210412-193153.png

Screenshot_20210412-193211.png

Screenshot_20210412-193235.png

Question
Do you know how to power up your Steem?

Yes, powering up of Steem is also done with the same steps which are listed below.

  1. move to your profile
  2. Click on Wallet
  3. Click on the arrow pointed down on Steem.
  4. Click on power up
  5. Put the amount for the power up and click the Power Up to confirm.

Screenshots are below to throw more light.

Screenshot_20210412-195025.png

Screenshot_20210412-195030.png

This is generally what you should know about the achievement 2 task.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51