Achievement 1 - My self Introduction to steemit@chicy Ugandasteemitexclusive

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello smeeters,
I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Ann Chloé Geria. I am a Ugandan and I currently stay in Kampala the great capital city. Many of my friends call me Annie or Chloè.

IMG-20210508-WA0002.jpg
@chicy

EDUCATION BACKGROUND
I had an opportunity to study in Kenya and managed to get a Diploma in Tourism and Hospitality Management. This helped me get a nice decent job in Uganda as a program coordinator in a place called Musana camps. A year later, I decided to join the University in Uganda.
Currently, I am a final year student at Makerere University Business School pursuing a Bachelor of Travel and Tourism Management. I am hoping not only to pass but Excel tremendously.

IMG-20210419-WA0004.jpg
Getting ready for my final exams.

HOBBIES, LIKES AND DISLIKES.

I'm a christian and I am also passionate about lots of things that I would love to share with you.
I love my family and I've three siblings and I am the second born. We all stay under the same roof.
I share a room with my elder sister whom I love dearly although sometimes I get to her nerves.

Besides all that, I am a really deep sleeper and oftentimes I roll off my bed in the middle of the night. Sometimes my sweet sister,Gucci, helps me back to my bed or laughs her head off especially when she is burning the midnight oil.

My parents have been married for the last thirty years now. I call them my superheroes because they have endured hardships together.

I am an animal lover, especially dogs. Yes! I'm a cynophilist . My dog shaggy is eight years old now and he is a handsome tibetan terrier. He is soon going to be a first time father. I am absolutely ecstatic about the litter.

IMG-20200830-WA0000.jpg with my handsome shaggy.

Shaggy is a protective dog. Sometimes he hates it when i hug my male friends which I find funny and weird.

I also love charity activities especially those that involve the elderly and teen mothers. A month ago, a couple of friends and I decided to carry out a charity around our community. We sat down together and thought about the impoverished places around us. We decided to collect money together and put it aside for the teen mothers. We prepared gift hampers to give them and inside those gift hampers there was soap,sanitary towels, some clothes for them
and baby clothes for their children. We then decided to reach out to the community. It was an incredible experience that I will never forget.
We are now helping them learn how to make money and equip themsleves with skills that will help them financially.
Some of them are literate and I would love to introduce them to steemit this will help them greatly.

IMG-20201201-WA0007.jpg To the left is my elder sister Gucci, Ansfy, Tina, Joan and steven and I .

I love dancing especially to Afro beats from Nigeria and South Africa. Dancing rejuvenates me especially when I have had a long stressing day or when I'm extremely happy.
I listen to music especially classical music when I am reading. My best classical musician is Wolfgang A. Mozart and his glorious piece, Eine kleine nachtmusik.

I love art although I am poor at drawing. I marvel at paintings and lots of creative works.
Nature is also one thing I love. In Uganda, we are blessed with think vegetation, lots of bird species and various animals. I have been to some of the parks. We have ten national parks in Uganda and I am planning to visit one of them called Bwindi impenetrable forest national park.
It's known as the home for gorillas. I can't wait to see one silverback gorilla.

IMG_20191101_111238_8.jpg
I look a picture of my friend who was trying to capture the elephants in Queen Elizabeth national park.

I workout once in a while although I would like to make it a habit. I feel like it helps me think more and it's relaxing. I love talking to my friends and meeting new people and learning from them. I love watching series and I am currently following The crown on Netflix.

I hate disappointing people although sometimes it's inevitable, lairs shock and neck breaking to me, violence is a total turn off to me.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT.

I was introduced to this platform by a motivational, inspirational and efficacious gentleman called @yohan. He helped me set up an account and told me all about STEEMIT. At first, it took at us a long time until we successed opening the account. I am grateful that you helped me and you are still helping me. Thank you and God bless you.

MY INTENTIONS TOWARDS STEEMIT.

I would like to say thank you to steemit.com from the depth of my heart . This platform will allow me express myself in different ways especially though writing. I believe that I am going to learn so much and also improve my writing skills. I will definitely tell many people about this.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Like bake

Loading...

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @chicy

You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online #steem community.

I am so glad to have you joining this wonderful platform. This is a great introduction.

I wish you a wonderful steem experience.

Rate - 3

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project. We are voting using the steemcurator03 to support newcomers participating in the Newcomers achievement program.

You are most welcome to the steemit platform

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Nice introductory post. Welcome to Steemit and have a wonderful journey.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

Hello @chicy! Nice to have come across with your post. I'm rooting for your success with your studies now. See you around! 🥰🥰🥰

 3 years ago 

Bienvenida amiga muy buen post.

 3 years ago 

Hullo @chicy you are very welcome to Steemit. It's a beautiful introduction. Keep it rolling.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

!upvote 50

 3 years ago 

Not enough voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46