Application for Greeter Helper @cherub27

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

academy.png

Hello Everyone,

It is an honour to be given the opportunity to apply for greeter helper in the Newcomers' Community. Big thanks to @cryptokannon for making it possible.

I am Michael from Ghana, with the username @cherub27 here on Steemit. I joined Steemit last year July, and have been actively involved in helping welcome newbies in this community, thanks to the 1000SP delegation from @cryptokannon

You can find information on my achievement1 post here.

As per the criteria for applying, I have completed all my achievement tasks and here is my compilation post.

Language proficiency

I am fluent in the English language. Je comprehend beaucoup francias but not fluent in it. Still learning to speak and write French like a pro since Ghana is surrounded by francophone countries.
I can help review post in English, but I am not limited by other languages because I've installed both Google translator and Mate translate extensions to help with other languages.

My Take on Achievement Tasks


image.pngP

  • Right title used
  • User holds sheet with relevant info visibly written
  • The kind of posts the user intends to make
  • Posts user will look out for
  • Use of appropriate tags

image.png
P

  • Right title used
  • User shows knowledge on key functions
  • User tackles all questions
  • User illustrates how to transfer and more especially power-up Steem tokens
  • Use appropriate tags


P

  • Right title used
  • User know how to cite/reference sources(Apply citation markdowns as taught in the lecture)
  • Proves knowledge of plagiarism and content etiquette
  • User includes remark declaring understanding on Steemit Etiquette at the end
  • Use of appropriate tags

image.png
P

  • Right title used
  • User's post is presentable which indicates knowledge on markdowns learned
  • At least 5 markdowns in the post
  • Use appropriate tags

image.png
P

  • Right title used
  • Users prove to understand how to use the various tools( Would lookout for clues in screenshots provided that proves users originality)
  • Users tackle all questions asked in each stage
  • Use of right tags

image.png
P

  • Right title used
  • User shows an understanding of how voting and curation is done
  • User tackles the questions required in the task
  • User knows who a witness is and how to create a community
  • Appropriate tags used


I have read Attention Newcomers and understand the new system which is implemented. I have got a few suggestions of my own if they would be welcomed, thus if I am privileged to be selected as a Greeter Helper

I understand the role of Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community"

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Best wishes bro..

 3 years ago 

Thanks man

 3 years ago 

Go for gold bro. We behind you.

 3 years ago 

Thank for the encouragement

 3 years ago 

Good application and I wish you the best of luck

 3 years ago 

Thank you at @abu78.
Work on your compilation post and apply for the position because all hands are needed on deck

 3 years ago 

Sure I am just about to complete and apply very soon. Thanks.

 3 years ago 

Nice one there, always been a pillar on this platform

 3 years ago 

My pleasure to serve. Thank you

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 🤝

 3 years ago 

Wish you the best of luck.

 3 years ago 

I appreciate the wishes. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Good luck 👍 🍀

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78