Namaste Steem! How about another introduction?

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

My name is Chakrapani Gautam, and I come from this beautiful city in India called Mathura. I got introduced to Steemit way back in July 2020 via Twitter when I was about to finish college and finally graduate! And then uh..., I forgot about it.

But eventually, I came back and started exploring the platform. I looked at trending communities to understand what people have been writing about lately. The only thing that was really bizarre this time was Mandarin! I had no idea what I was looking at. Lots and lots of anime, crypto charts, and God knows what not. I thought maybe I should do a post of my own and see if people can find it. And that's when @belenguerra suggested me to Newcomers Community. Thanks to her, here I am!

You know, this isn't the first time I'll be posting on Steemit, so I don't know if I'd technically be called a newcomer. But I thought that I never formally introduced myself to you guys, so I should. Let's start with the usual tradition, shall we? Kudos to @cmp2020 for setting it up!


steemit-intro.jpg

Yep, that's me! Mind the sellotape as I had no one to take a picture with me holding the sign, haha.

As for my profession, I work as a full-time freelancer in the Web Development industry, currently having more than a year of experience as I'm writing this post. My day to day work mainly consists of working on full-stack solutions for businesses and web designing & renovation tasks.

But that's not the only thing I love doing. Whenever I can get time, I steal it for my hobbies. However, they vary as per my mood on that day. I love writing, reading, composing music, doing crazy calligraphy and drawing doodles. I am really into the music from composers like Hans Zimmer, Alexandre Desplat, Brian Tyler, and more. As far as my favourite bands are concerned, I am a big fan of Linkin Park. Poets of the Fall, Radiohead and Muse are also the ones that blow up my mind. I'm currently listening to a Sigur Ros's album. After all these years of pop music, going back to these songs make me feel really nostalgic!

With that said, I am a hardcore nerd with a passion for science, especially physics and logical reasoning. I love to explore and write stuff about my findings whenever possible. When it comes to politics, I prefer to stay neutral and have no obsession with taking sides. I used to have a Twitter account for that very purpose. Although things have changed so drastically that I try not to reconsider going back there.

Crypto experience? None! To be honest, I worked on a blockchain project that introduced me to the crypto world. And probably, that's the reason why I stumbled upon Steemit. I have written smart contracts for bread and butter but never really thought of trading. In short, I got no bitcoins or eth or lite-coins in my backyard. Although I may end up buying some NFTs sometime in the future.

I don't have a very long list of achievements with me, but I'll mention a few off the top of my head. I bagged the second position in the CTF event held in our college. Got an AIR 9 in the Essay Writing competition organised by the European Union embassy. And last but the least, I can plug in USB drives on the first try! Every single one of them that's out there!

Alright, that's all from me today. I hope I didn't skip anything from the must-haves of the introduction. I'll be writing about topics ranging from Science, Music, History, Politics and Indian Civics with some humour thrown here and there. So if you're into that kind of stuff, stay tuned. It's going to be fun.

Sort:  

Hi Chakrapani @cherrygot welcome to Steemit! Sorry that we missed this post. You may proceed to the next achievement task and we will compensate this missed post with any of your active post later. See you around soon. Don't hesitate to bug me, comment on my latest post for any queries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38