Achievement2: Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Greetings amazing people,
I am thrilled to be part of this social media and blockchain website.
I am so glad about the endorsement of my achievement one task.
I appreciate the kind voters and the awesome commenters. Thank you so much.

What is security?
Security is a quality or state of being secure such as:freedom from danger,safety and
freedom from fear or anxiety etc.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer
Yes I have done that following due process

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer:
Yes, I have made out time to study and comprehend this key functions and restrictions and to know them at my fingertips.

STEEM KEYS AND THEIR FUNCTIONS:
Master password:
This is the main password that I used to gain entry into my account and other active functions.
Owner key:
It can be used to re-enable other keys.

Active key:
It can be used for money and wallet transactions.
It is used in powering steem up and down and to transfer tokens.

Posting key:
Posting key is used to sign into steemit and undergo social actions like? posting,commenting and voting.

Memo key:
It is used to decipher the private transfer memos.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer:
In order to keep my steem password keys safe.
I have copied all my keys and I have kept it as a document on my phone, I have also jotted it down in one of my personal books and I also backed it up to my Google mail.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer:
I can transfer my steem token to other steem users using the following methods shown below as screenshots:

Screenshot_20230211-080223.png

First i click on the wallet at the upper right side of my screen and click transfer

Screenshot_20230211-080555.png

I will now insert the beneficiary username and the amount i want to transfer and click the next button

IMG-20230210-WA0046.jpg

I will confirm the details i have inserted and click the ok button

Question 5

Do you know to power up your steem?

Answer:
Yes i can power up my steem using the following procedures below as shown from my screenshots

Screenshot_20230211-080923.png

First i will click on the wallet at the top right side of my screen and then i will click power up

IMG-20230210-WA0047.jpg

I insert the amount that needs to be powered up and click the power up button

IMG-20230210-WA0044.jpg

I will now click the OK button

Sort:  
This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

Curators' feedback

The next thing you will do is to join communities, to avoid being labeled as "NC" (No community / not joining any club) or “KIV”( Suspicious account). When you received those labels you will no longer receive an upvote from steemcurator09

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet to see if you really follow the rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58