ACHIEVEMENT 2 @chambas TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian. Havent joined Steem for the past few weeks, I have read lots of informative post just help me know more about Steem Ecosystem.

Through that I realized knew that there was another task call basic security on steem. Hence I have gone through several posts on Newcomer’s community just to learn about this security post because I was not properly introduced to the platform.

Thankfully today I saw it, very happy I must say. Thanks to @cryptokannon for the post on achievement 2 because it has guided me and showed me the various steps I have to follow to keep my account secured.

09A60F0F-3A89-4645-80B1-2B2FBB0FF0F5.png
source

Most definitely I wouldn’t want to lose them and so I have retrieved all the various keys (especially my active key, posting key, owner key & memo key) and then got them saved onto my pen drive as shown above and also in a written format and kept it safe in my room.

Haven read it all, now I know the various keys and their respective functions especially the master password, this is the password I had during my signup with steem. This will help me to recover all my other keys including my owner key in situations like account recovery. So there for I have this password along with all other keys safely kept and stored in my pen drive and also in a written format and never sharing with anyone.

93B804BE-85FF-4CD9-9DC2-E9A92A948393.jpeg

The owner key, it is the center or pivot of all other keys. Because with this key, i can use it to change all other keys including itself(owner key 🔑)

Next is the posting key, which allows me to login, post anything I want on my account, resteem interesting posts , mute users, edit comment/post, vote or comment on any post.

The memo keys aids me to transfer funds as far as decrypting and encrypting are concerned. Example when u are using poloniex exchange.

Lastly is the active key. This key helps me to transfer my funds as well as placing my market orders. Also it helps me in converting my steem dollars, powering up or down as well as editing my profile information.

Hence I want to show deepest appreciation/gratitude to @cryptokannon again for such a good post on Achievement2. Haven’t been for you all the noble team members, I will be at risk of losing my access to my steemit account forever.

Cc
@oppongk
@njaywan

#achievement2 #cryptokannon #newbie #steemexclusive #ghana

Sort:  

Hello @chambas, good work done, I am Nathaniel CR for Ghana and I was hoping you can answer these two questions for me to ascertain whether you grasped the other concept that you didn’t answer in your post. A brief explanation would do just fine thank you

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73