ACHIEVEMENT 2 @chababy Task : Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

XForce-Star-Weatherproof-Padlock---Blue-Black-8080573.jpg source

I am writing this post in fulfillment of the task given by @cryptokannon and other steem greeters @kiwiscanfly, @yohan2on, @cmp2020, @trafalgar, @gbenga just to tag a few.
I have studied the basic steem security and how secure my key from others and keep my account safe
I will go straight to the answers

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer 1
I can say I have retrieved it, I downloaded a PDF containing all my keys from the website after my registration

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer 2
Yes, I do

2 i)TRON Public Key (TRON Address): the Tron public key is used for tron transactions.

2ii)TRON Private Key: I guess this is the chairman of the TRON account. It is used for confirming transactions of TRON,

2iii) Steemit private posting key gets utilized to sign in to applications, and perform activities, like posting, voting and remarking.

2 iv). Private memo key it is a decrypt private transfer memos

2 v). Private Active key gets utilized for activities connected to the wallet like powering up

2 vi) private owner key gets utilized to reset other keys, also used for changing password in case of hacks. In such cases we have about 30days to recover with this key

2 Vii)The steemit public keys which are not needed for login but used to verify messages

Question 3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer 3: By saving it offline, in a drawer only me has access to

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer 4: Yes I do. Go to your wallet, login and click the transfer button under the steem drop down menu, then put in the username and my private active keys then click on transfer.

Question 5. Do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer 5
Yes , I do. Open the wallet, sign in, go to your steem , click on the drop down menu and click on power up
Enter Amount of steem needed for power up

Screenshot_20210427-061218.png

Thank you for reading, I hope I met the requirements

CC:
@bright-obias
@njaywan
@whitestallion
@steemcurator03
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Felicidades por tu logro 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 1


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platform and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

 3 years ago 

Thanks you sir, I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your progress, your achievement 2 task has been verified, you may now proceed to the next achievement task.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Please can someone tell me who needs to send a request to get the community approved, can give their contact number Please talk to me on my whatsapp number 03481454359

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir, I appreciate

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-92-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-84

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37