INTRODUCTION POST: ACHIEVEMENT 1 by @caro3

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings to everyone , I am from Uyo L.G.A of Akwa ibom state. My name is Catherine Udem Okon. I am the second daughter in my family, know as "Nwa" in my language. I am 18 years old. I have 3sisters and 2brothers.

IMG_20211008_171719_100.jpg

In Akwa ibom state, we are nice people with lots of beautiful culture and traditions. Uyo, which is my village happens to be the state capital is a very nice place filled with people from different part of the world coming here to do business.

FB_IMG_1633718040268.jpg
My sister made this beautiful dress for me, she is a seamstress. Please contact me to patronize her.

I went to west itam school, for my secondary school certificate and I have applied for admission into higher institution to study accounting. This is my dream course because I want to be an account in the future. My best subjects are mathematics, accounting, commerce, and economics. My parents are in surport of me to study accounting and they are praying for me to get into the University soon.

FB_IMG_1633718037055.jpg

My dad is an engineer while my mum happens to be a housewife, she take proper care of the home and always make sure we eat on time.

I love playing tabe tennis ball at me free time, it make me happy. I also love to cook when I get the chance to because my mum does most of the cooking at home. My favorite food is what we call in my language "otor-mboro". It is a special delicacy, prepared with unripe bananas, vegetables and periwinkle.

FB_IMG_1633718032236.jpg

I heard about this platform from a friend @meriy2018, I met him during a football game at university of Uyo annex field. He also warned me against plagiarism.

I am here in this platform to learn lots of new things from my new friends all over the world and also share my knowledge on any topic.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello my good friend! Welcome to the @SteemFamily community! I invite you to take part in the competition: https://steemit.com/hive-153018/@liutik2/contest-battle-contest-for-two-communities-leaf-drawing-competition. There you will find many other contests as well. Good luck!

Welcome to the steemit family dear @caro3. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi ,Thanks MMA, for verifying me.
But MMA you rate me 3 and the labeling carries 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @caro3,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44