Achievement1 by @c-favour - My introductory post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Achievement1 entry: Introducing myself

About me

My name is Ekeoma Chiamaka Favour, and here on the steemit platform I am identified as @c-favour. Born and brought up in Abia State, Nigeria, but now residing in Rivers State Nigeria. I'm a Registered Nurse(RN), graduated with BNSc from University of Port Harcourt Rivers State. Also a Registered Midwife(RM), and Registered Public Health Nurse(RPHN).
I'm currently a Nurse Intern undergoing my one-year compulsory internship programme at the Rivers State University Teaching Hospital.


image.png

I'm an introvert, who believes in quality friends not quantity.

My strengths are embedded in my ability to persevere and give my best in anything I find myself doing. I'm an advocate of "what is worth doing is worth doing well".


image.png

My Hobby

Traveling, reading, surfing the net and thinking/imagining, yea you read that right, thinking/imagining I developed this habit from childhood, being the last of seven children with my immediate elder brother more than five years older than I am I had to find a way to beat loneliness when my siblings go out to play with their friends and I'm all alone at home, now it has become a part of me that I had to include it in my hobbies. It made me gain interest in mental health/psychiatry. I also enjoy putting my thoughts in papers.


image.png

How I got to know about steemit

I've always wanted a platform where I can put down my thoughts, be known for what I love doing and also earn from it.

Then I heard of steemit from a friend @adorable-diala, I asked him if I could register and he encouraged me to, he guided through the registration and my achievement 1.
Being a member of steemit will help me achieve my long term goals. I will put in my best to steemit community, it's going to be a win-win.

Many thanks to @cryptokannon for her helping to guild new steemit users, and the Newcommers community Curators @Steemcurator03.

I'm excited to be here.

This is my introductory post to this community.
I hope you find it worthwhile.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @c-favour,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participate in the contest then you will be happy to join our community Steeming Diaries,Best of India and Steem Promo Africa

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome to the steemit family dear @c-favour. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36