Achievement 2 post by @buschra Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

-Yes, I have. I downloaded and saved them all to my computer. And i did a backup to my gmail and my phone.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

-Master Key- We use it for generate all the other keys.
-Active Key- We use it for token transfers and power up/down and voting.
-Posting Key- We use it for login and posting,comment to someone.
-Owner Key We are using it to only save the comprimised profiles.
-Memo Key- We use it for encrypting and decrypting memos when we want to transfer funds.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

  • I copied it to my computer and my usb, also i saved it to my phone and write to a notebook.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
STEP 1

Ekran Görüntüsü (1).png
STEP 2

Ekran Görüntüsü (2).png
STEP 3
Ekran Görüntüsü (3).png
STEP 4

Ekran Görüntüsü (4).png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I do.
STEP 1

Ekran Görüntüsü (5).png
STEP 2

Ekran Görüntüsü (6).png
STEP 3
Ekran Görüntüsü (7).png

Thanks for reading my Achievement2 :))

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I hope you explore to enjoy steemit. Congratulations for completing your second achievement

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sending me good regards :)

 2 years ago 

Hi, @buschra,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for supporting ☺️

 2 years ago (edited)

I hope your keys are safely secured now.

Your achievement task 2 has been verified. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

Always power up atleast 50% of the rewards you earn to qualify for curator votes.

Rate 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53