ACHIEVEMENT 2 by @brendansicabel

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians,
I am here to achieve my achievement 2 task which is about the basic security keys on steemit.

Below are the compulsory questions and the corresponding answers

Question No1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer No 1
Yes I have. After creating my steemit account, I was instructed to download a PDF containing all my keys which I did, so I will say I have retrieved my keys

Question No 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer No 2
Yes, i do, below are the keys and functions

2 i)TRON Public Key (TRON Address): the Tron public key is used for tron transfers.

2ii)TRON Private Key: This private key has the biggest and largest authority onrTRON account. It is used for signing transactions of TRON,

2iii) Steemit private posting key: This is used to sign in to applications, and perform social activities, like posting, remarking and voting.

2 iv). Private memo key: This is a decrypt private transfer memos

2 v). Private Active key: This is used for money and activities relating to the wallet like powering up or down

2 vi) private owner key: This is used to reset any other keys. It is used for changing passwords incase the account is hacked. In such cases we have about 30days to recover with this key

2 Vii)The steemit public keys: these keys are not needed for login but they are used to verify messages

Question No 3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer No 3: By saving it offline, by printing and laminating a hard copy for myself

Question No 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer No 4: Yes I do. It is very understandable and not complicated it involves clicking the transfer button, then putting in the username and my private active keys then click on transfer.

Question No 5. Do you know how to power up your steem?

Screenshot_20211106-225406.png

Answer No 5
Yes , I do. When i go to the wallet under steem, then i click the drop down menu and click on power up, I wil input the unit i want to power up then click on the power up button

Thanks @cryptokannon for this task and making me know the essence of securing my keys. I also look forward to working with the steemit family

@bright-obias
@njaywan
@whitestallion
@steemcurator03
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations, now you know perfectly the topic of security in the Steem Blockchain and therefore successfully verified your Achievement 2. Continue advancing in this great journey by completing your Achievement 3 in which you will put your brain to the test by studying the platform's content protocol.

NOTES: Please set a profile picture.

You can also enter the telegram channel that I have created so that you can inform us when your next achievement is ready and in this way review it as soon as possible ...

My Telegram Group Check Achievements

 3 years ago 

Hi, @brendansicabel,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68