Achievement 2, Task by @brendakim,Basic Security on Steem, 12/06/2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians
Here is what i have learnt about the basic security on Steem, considering the fact that security and privacy is key in our daily dealings with transactions.

Question 1:
Have u retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes I did, the day I created my account, I created a separate folder on my Personal Computer and saved it right there.

Question 2:
Do u know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes,I do
The tron keys help me in transacting with the available trons that I earned.
The public keys
This is used to code and decode messages.
The Posting key
Enables me to log into my steemit account,comment, vote , blog follow, resteem and edit posts.
The active key
This is used especially for the wallet purposes like transferring funds and converting the Steem dollars
The owner key
This is used when you to recover your account and also when you want to change the keys of your account
The memo key
This is used in encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds .

Question 3:
How do you plan to keep your master password?
The very moment my account was created,I created a folder specifically for the master password for easier access.

Question 4:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I have an idea as to how it is done.
-You click on wallet
-Then you click on transfer option as seen below

IMG_20210612_203057.jpg

IMG_20210612_203125.jpg

QUESTION 5
Do you know how to boost your Steem?

Yes I do

IMG_20210612_203429.jpg

IMG_20210612_203531.jpg
my achievement 1link is also hereby attached
My Introduction message to Steemit as a New Member
brendakim (47)Achievement 1 Verified/R3in Newcomers' Community • 11 days ago

This is what i have learnt so far.
Thank you so much for reading

Sort:  

Please add your country to your tags

 3 years ago 

Ok,thanks for that

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot @yohan2on, @cmp2020 @dilchamo for the vote

 3 years ago 

Well done dear.

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49