Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steemit by // @brenda-b

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello All Steemians this is my achievement Post

what is security??

images (21).jpeg

Pixabay

Security means securing ones property from the hands of Intruders, hackers, thieves. And making sure it is safe from danger.
Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit"?Yes I have retrieve it.

Do you know each of these key functions and restructions"?
Yes I the keys and it function. This are:

THE POSTING KEY:

This key is used to login to steemit, post,vote,and make comment on the steemit platform.

ACTIVE KEY:

This key is used to transfer steem from one steem-user to another

OWNER KEY(MASTER KEY)

This key is used to change any key. It can be used if you are trying to retrieve a lost account.

MEMO KEY: this key is used for the encryption and decryption of memos.

PUBLIC KEY: This key is used to go through transactions.
Make sure all this keys are kept safe.

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I plan to secure my Master password by ensuring that I got it stored on a flash drive and also saved on my system

Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user?
Yes I can transfer steem to another steem wallet to transfer steem I Followed the procedures below

I Login to my Wallet
Screenshot_20210616-065627.png

I Selected steem,
Screenshot_20210616-070104.png

I selected transfer

Screenshot_20210616-070114.png

I entered the amount of steem and the username of the person I want to transfer it to
Screenshot_20210616-070154.png
Then I typed on next and my transaction was completed.

Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I know how to power up steem, to power up steem I did the following.

I login to my wallet
Screenshot_20210616-065627.png
I selected steem
Screenshot_20210616-070104.png
I selected Power up
Screenshot_20210616-070114.png
I choose the number of steem i want to power up.
Screenshot_20210616-070210.png
Then pressed okay and my transaction was successful.
Thanks For Going Through My Post.
To The Notice Of
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon
#achievement2
#nigeria

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:1

 3 years ago 

Hi, If you don't mind, I would like to invite you to join a new community known as steemkids, this community is meant to touch the lives of young children. So If you love kids and want to help them out, this is the right community for you to be. I also invite you to the inspire people community , Join this community if you want to read and share inspirational and uplifting posts

 3 years ago 

Please vote for this team to make them win
https://steemit.com/hive-120962/@campusconnectng/qv3pqc

 3 years ago 

Hi, @brenda-b,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34