Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago

IMG_20240221_090347_587.jpg

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer: Yes. I retrieved all my keys on steemit because it was given to me when I joined steemit.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer : Yes . I know their functions and restrictions. For example
Master password.
Is the important password. It can't be retrieved when lost .
It is a password used to form every other password.
Posting key.
Posting key is a key I used to publish my post in any community and I can also use this key to vote, resteem and comment on people post.

Active key.
This

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer: Master password is my password that I will keep secretly somewhere that is safe for me.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account .

Answer. Yes, I do . Let me demonstrate using screen shot

Screenshot_20240221-121429.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer. Yes, I know how to power up. Let me do that with the help of screen shot.

Screenshot_20240221-123127.jpg

Sort:  
 2 months ago (edited)

Hi @boniface123

Thank you for completing Achievement 2, you need to explain the steps to transfer Steem to other users by stating which key you use for each transaction

regards

Note
please write tags #achievement2 #yourcountry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75