ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST BY @blessingkasabe: INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello My good friends in Steemit world, My name is Blessing Kwaku Asabe from Yeji in the Bono East region of Ghana.I am a 23-year old student of Kwame Nkrumah University Of Science and Technology(Ghana) reading Medical Laboratory Technology.
My passion for science has made me to further in the field of health science,this decision of mine is to help find better ways of diagnosing disease to help eradicate all forms of health problems.

IMG-20210320-WA0022.jpg

Playing videogames has been one of my greatest passion infact it has always been with me. Well, sometimes I say its my first love because it has always being there for me. one of the games I enjoy playing was mortal kombat 3, I was a master of the game. I always defeat my friends,this has made them to nicknameed me "god of MK3". Sometimes I wonder why people say a whole lot of bad things about videogames.Those who continuously say, "videogames are for lazy people,"and " it is just a waste of time playing videogames" don't really know what they are saying. videogames has a lot to offer.
Some may ask, why this great passion for videogames, well, to start I would say I was raised with friends who had and still have passion for videogames.I quiet remember when videogames were the only thing we think about after school, we were into videogames to the extent that my parents have to force me to eat.
I hope my videogamers would testify that, one does not normally feel hungry when playing videogames.At times my mother would even beg me to eat my food.It was really an interesting days.

Playing videos games has helped me to think beyond my limitations, it helps to think your way out of troubles.We are now in an era where videogames has become something which the world cannot do away with.
It is my great pleasure to join Steemit videogames community. As human I do also have some dislikes, just a few are, people who lie and aren’t trustworthy. I also don’t like people who are lazy since laziness has not important to offer to one's life.
My ambition in the Medical world is to work hard to help people find better solutions to their health problems, my work as a Medical Laboratory scientist is to analyze a variety of biological specimens, and also perform scientific testing on samples and reporting results to physicians.This really shows how delicate my work is to the physician and people in general.A little mistake in my work can put peoples Life in great danger, since the physician has to mostly depend on laboratory report to make any prescriptions.

I know there is a time in everyone's life when everything seems not to be working,yeah, which I am not exclusive, life in general has not been easy for me since the death of my father, but determination and the passion I have still keeps me awake and moving towards achieving my goals.
Bad experiences is one of the faces of life, my bad experiences has really helped me to be careful when taking decision, but this is exactly what made me the way I am now but in all it has really helped me to shape my life the way I want and the way it would help humanity at large.
These experiences has made me grateful, full of love for humanity and with the desire to study hard to be able to achieve my goals.
Throughout my life, I always believe that no person can achieve his or her goals but it takes the help of one person or the other to help attain what one wants to achieve. I really feel blessed to be with this community, I promise to provide any sort of help when called upon.

For the love I have for videogames I will be looking out for videogames related post and also be writing about videogames related content.
Appreciation is one of the things I don't take for granted, this to say a big thank you to my dearest friend @massachussets for introducing and assisting me with everything I need to know regarding Steemit. Thanks to @cryptokannon for the guidance.

To the attention of @cryptokannon and @nyaywan.i

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem community @blessingkasabe!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the directives.

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-54-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-46

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37