ACHIEVEMENT 1: INTRODUCEYOURSELF BY @blackalbino1

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20211216_090630_2.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, I'm so delighted to be part of this wonderful family.

my name is Elijah Adah I'm a native of Idoma from Agatu Local Government Area of Benue State, Nigeria.

I was born on the eleventh day in the month of August,

I'm the second child in the family of 5children .

EDUCATION

In the month of September, 2004. I began my primary school education in a public school, L.G.A Federal Low Cost Primary school North bank Makurdi Benue state.

Due to financial challenge of my parents I never got the privilege to start my academic foundation in a nursery school.

nevertheless I started my primary education in primary one and I completed my primary education in the above named school in the month of July, 2009.

I then proceeded to Tilley Gyado College where I began and completed my secondary school ( JSS1-- SS3).

I never had a good
history back then in my "O" level I always behold to the numbers of 16, 17, 26 and 29 when ever we have our school exams so with that performance I never had the privilege to represent the school in any competition.

But that never stopped me from striving hard to achieve my dreams.

I'm currently completing the Bachelor degree program in Agriculture, college of animal science departmentof Animal production at federal university of Agriculture Makurdi currently know as (Joseph Sarwuan Tarka university Makurdi).

I'm a 500 Level final year student and I'm now one among the best students in my department with a strong second class upper result.

ABOUT MY SELF

I was born in my home town Aguma Agatu, Benue state.

A year after my birth my parents, I and my elder sister we relocated from the village to the city (Makurdi) where we are currently living up till date.

I am a Christian and I worshiped at St. Michael's catholic parish yagba north bank Makurdi.

I'm a dedicated member of catholic Biblical movement of Nigeria (CBMN) and a member of legion of Mary from our lady of Fatima presidium.

My aim is to also help in spreading the gospel of Jesus Christ to those out there in darkness whom are yet see to the light, by showing them the reason to love one another as Christ himself did for humanity.

MY HOBBIES

I reflect a varied personality including ambition, and qualities of generosity and thoughtfulness.

I'm also a well determined and vigorous individual, yet pleasantly calm.

I encourage fighting for what i desire and believe in and doing it through God because nothing great comes easy and with God everything is possible.

My parents are pleasant farmers so when I grew up I picked that as my day to day activities and God so kind in time to come I will become a certified professional Agricultural graduate from the above named institution.

Due to crisis between the herders and the farmers in Benue state precisely in my village going into production of crop was a thing of life and death as of last year and this year.

That of entertainment I love playing football.

HOW I HAPPEND TO KNEW ABOUT STEEMIT

IMG_20211216_090810_9.jpg

I got to know about steemit from the road show that was held by @peterabagi @patience-otis and @olubo.

He was talking about the platform that has really blessed lives and he insisted I should be part of it .

He further explained that #steemit.

  1. It is a community
  2. It is a freedom of speech
  3. It is transparency
  4. It is reward system
  5. Everybody is welcome

I'm overwhelmed to know about #steemit and I'm ready for the journey that I'm rightly about to start with #steemit.

Sort:  
Loading...

@blackalbino1. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @blackalbino1,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09