Achievement 1 | @bilal1225 in Newcomers community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings! How are y'all here at #steemit ? Hope you guys are thriving out here!
I am really looking forward to meeting people from all around the globe on this peculiar platform, so here is a little something about myself,

IMG_20210924_022627.jpg

My name is Bilal Arif .I am 19 years old.I was born and raised in Saudi Arabia and moved back to my home country Pakistan a little over a year ago where I am currently attending University. I would say it has been a little challenging(obv.), moving to a new country mostly when it comes to socializing as I familiarise myself with the culture and social etiquettes of the country, but I mostly have had a wonderful experience here and looking forward to many more!

My Academic Background

I Completed 8 grade from Talal Intl. School, graduated from PISJ in the year 2020 and I'm currently studying Computer and Info. System Engineering (CIS) from NED-UET

Stuff I like to do in spare time

It is history that peaks my interest I love to watch documentaries and learn about historical battles and causes leading to battle, whether it is about ww2, nazi- regime amd allied invasion to Rome's civil war between Pompey and Caesar
or early Muslim expansion by Hazrat Khalid bin Waleed (peace be upon him) I believe we can learn so much From history and make our lifes better and not repeat the same mistake as our predecessors
I also like watching mini-doc about pretty much anything from the infamous cicada 3301 text to jack the ripper case.

my experience with crypto

The whole Blockchain, NFTs, staying anonymous and decentralised currency concept is pretty interesting to me, but I have much more too learn before I decide to trade crypto as it's a highly volatile market, I look forward to learning more about it here at #steemit !

How I Got Here?

It's all thanks to my wonderful batch mate @vvarishayy who was kind enough to let me and friends know about this unconventional platform where I can meet like-minded individuals,learn and can post according to my interests and limited knowledge while having the ability to earn in crypto, cool!

Thank you for sticking with me for this long! I hope to have a great time with y'all here :)))
As-salamu alaykum !

Sort:  

Most welcome to steemit world,I hope you will succeed herein steemit I wish you best of luck
@bilal225

Loading...

Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement at your convenience.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @bilal1225,

Your post has been supported by @vvarishayy from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

hey @bilal1225 mention me in one of your mention member and earn 1 steem from me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37