Achievement 2 post @bigjoe || BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi everyone Good evening from my end, today I’ll be talking about my achievement 2 post which is about the BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
I’ve retrieved all my keys which was done while signing up and then downloaded them as a pdf file and saved on my device

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

MASTER KEY: This is the father of all the keys, it’s used for re-generating new account keys, it therefore means if the master key is gone the account can’t be retrieved anymore. @arrowgate

ACTIVE KEY: Used to sign in wallet am for transactions processes

POSTING KEY: Used for creating post, editing comments, follow and unfollowing, also used for upvoting and downvoting

MEMO KEY: Sending and viewing of encrypted and decrypted messages involved in block chain transactions

OWNER KEY: This is the masters password for resetting and retrieving accounts informations

26CEA83F-C447-4AD3-86A1-95B3A901B41B.jpeg
source

I had to go through the internet to confirm the used of this keys before writing this articles

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
I’ve written it down on a jotted paper and saved where my important documents are being saved and also having a soft copy in my authentication account

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
I can only transfer to another user by signing into my steem wallet and then go to where I find the steem Dollar balance in the wallet and clicked on it after which a drop down menu pops up showing different articles like TRANSFER, CONVERT TO STEEM AND BUY OR SELL, which clicked on the transfer button
3F7532D2-3D06-4648-A95C-A891D3D3ECEB.jpeg
Clicked on transfer

FF674E0C-8354-45EE-84A0-1DC5551F0B1A.jpeg

Added recipient User name and then next

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your Steem
I find it clear with the help from the article written by people on steemit, I can power up by signing into my wallet and finding where the steem dollar balance and then click “market” after which “Buy Steem” section and inserting the amount of the steem dollar I want to exchange for Steem and then the password.

73B5D9F9-DEA8-4770-939F-5609E45D0F31.jpeg

3926F3D1-4C60-45A9-A1B6-6F40437DDEA4.jpeg

0765FE8A-192F-4631-B6C3-0B2FACDBB406.jpeg

Thanks for reading through my post and best regards to
@cryptokanon for the support and helping to achieve this post through his articles

Thanks y’all

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I upvoted this as it is a good job, but I have to correct one thing: The source for the picture of the keys is not a google search for "keys" as you have it, the source is the website with that image on it. When I click your link to "source", it just brings up a google search for "keys", and like I say, it does not link to the image like it should. You need to bring up the website from which you got the image and use the url for that, not from the Google search.

 3 years ago 

Ok thanks for your advice because it really helps me

 3 years ago 

If I had gotten onto Steemit before your reply was seven days old, I would have upvoted it. I will try to get on more often.

Anyway, you are very welcome, sir.

Have a great day!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your support

 3 years ago 

Okay thanks for your advice.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @bigjoe,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39