ACHIEVEMENT 1 || THIS IS MY INTRODUCTION POST || BY @bhetea

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20211217_110116_005.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm so delighted to be part of this wonderful family.

I am so excited to be given the privilege to improve myself and learn as much as I can.
I hope my being here would yield a good result. I am happy to be part of #steemit.

ABOUT MY SELF/BACKGROUND

Snapchat-920509705.jpg

my name is Polycarp Betty, I'm a native of Tiv from Kwade Local Government Area of Benue State, Nigeria.

I was born on the 21 of September, 2000.

I'm the first child in the family of 4 children that consist of 4 females.

I was born in the barracks, and due to how tasking my dad's job was, he was not around during my birth.

I grew up knowing just my mum, it was after a year plus that my dad came back.

I am a Christian and I worship at Glory Carriers Ministry International (GCMi).
I'm a dedicated member of the ushering department.

My aim is to help in spreading the gospel of Jesus Christ to those out there in darkness whom are yet see to the light, by showing them the reason to love one another as Christ himself did for humanity.

EDUCATION

IMG_20210329_164931_866.jpg

In the year 2002, I began my primary school education at Army children nursery and primary school army barracks Serti-baruwa, Gashaka L.G.A, Taraba State.

I was sent to the village to complete my primary six education cause my parents wanted me to learn how my speak my native language. I also started my secondary school education as well at saint Joseph and Mary Catholic school korinya City, Konshisha L.G.A, Benue state. Where I did only Jss 1.

Due to bad educational system, my parents withdraw me from there and took me to a boarding school where I started all over again.

I started and completed my secondary school education at Federal Government Girl's College Jalingo, Taraba State.

I was always this smart kid and was admired by alot due to my level of intelligence. My mum was a primary school teacher, being her first child she made sure I was good at every subject. That's what have me an edge during my secondary school education.

I'm currently pursuing my Bachelor's degree in Chemistry at Benue State University Makurdi, Benue State. I'm a 400 level student (final year).

MY HOBBIES

IMG_20190314_064909.jpg

I reflect a varied personality including ambition, and qualities of generosity and thoughtfulness.

I'm also a well determined and vigorous individual, yet pleasantly calm.

I believe in perfection and excellence. My spiritual father Prophet Simon Thomas has made Christianity easier and staying on God's word more effective in my life.

I encourage living a holy life and I believe the world can be perfect because we have all it takes to live a perfect life.

My dad is a military personnel, so I grew up loving excellence and perfect due to the way they behave in the barracks.

And my coming to GCMI also made me excellent in a way that can't be described.

For the entertainment, I love playing basketball.

HOW I HAPPENED TO KNEW ABOUT STEEMIT

IMG_20211217_110138_218.jpg

I got to know about steemit from my Pastor @peterabagi. During a seminar he held at our church

He was talking about the platform that has really blessed lives and he insisted I should be part of it .

He further explained that #steemit.

  1. It is a community
  2. It is a freedom of speech
  3. It is transparency
  4. It is reward system
  5. Everybody is welcome

CONCLUSION

I'm overwhelmed to know about #steemit and I'm ready for the journey that I'm rightly about to start with #steemit.

Thanks
Cc;
@peterabagi
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20

Sort:  
Loading...

@bhetea. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @bhetea,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64