Achievement1 Task || My Introduction to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Community!

I’m Kavindi Bhagya who is from a small country called Sri Lanka. I was born in Uva province in my country. If I talk about the most important thing in my life which is my family. I have only one younger sister including my parents. Even though the role of elder sister has so many responsibilities, I still behave like a kid and I wish I could have been a kid forever. When it comes to my parents, My mother is a teacher by profession and my father works in a private sector company in Sri Lanka. My sister is still doing her studies. I always love spending my life with my family members rather than staying away from them since staying with my family makes me so relaxed and stress free.

Family.jpg

Since I was a child, I always wanted to be an educated and independent woman. Therefore, to do my studies I had to leave my family and stay away from them until I finished my studies. My school is located in one of the most famous and beautiful cities called Bandarawela which has a very cold and mild weather which everyone loves to visit.

into.jpg

When I was schooling, l always tried to do many extracurricular activities. Among them doing sports was one of my favorite things in my life rather than doing anything else. Therefore, luckily, I could be a team player of school netball team as well as the team captain of school volleyball team. Not only that but also javelin throwing also was one of my favourite athletic game in my school life.

sport.jpg

sport 2.jpg

Apart from that I was a senior prefect in my school. Being a school senior prefect was one of the golden opportunities which I had in my life because it helped me to developed not only my personality but also which made me so strong in various ways.

Soon after I finished my school life, I was able to be an undergraduate in University of Colombo, Sri Lanka. Since last march I was unofficially graduated from faculty of management and finance, university of colombo, Sri Lanka. Today I’m very proud of myself because being a degree holder was the biggest dream I ever had. Today I have made that dream a reality.

uni 2.jpg

Uni.jpg

I’m still a job seeker and currently I’m doing an internship in w premier private sector commercial bank operating in Sri Lanka.

I thank @virajherath for introducing me to this community.

#achievement1 #introduceyourself #srilanka #steemexclusive #steemit
Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago 

welcome to steemit

Thank you @muazziii

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the Steemit community nangi..

Welcome to steemit @bhagyaa!!! Hope you will have a great journey here!!

This will be helpful for you to get a more understanding, about steemit, STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects. You can explore the communities according to your preferences. Don't forget to follow steemitblog, for more updates.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @bhagyaa. Have a long journey....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48