Achievement 1 Verification through introduction mentored by @cryptokannon @bentala.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello, it is a pleasure connecting with this great community. How blessed I am to be here!

I wish to seize this opportunity to introduce myself through this Achievement 1 Entry.

IMG-20210522-WA0007.jpg

INTRODUCTION

I am Benjamin with the username @bentala, I am 31 years of age. I was born on Friday. Before now, my grand mom used to call me, "Friday". I didn't know the name was symbolical until I curiously checked at the calendar of my year of birth. Boom, I saw it. I am a shy person but you cannot know from my writing.

BACKGROUND/EDUCATIONAL HISTORY

I am from Nigeria. I studied Mass Communication. I am a seasoned content creator/freelance writer. Before learning about this site, I have been writing contents for one of fast rising news platforms, "Opera News Hub". I have been opportune to write a play text which is presently packaged in PDF format. Aside that, I am working on another fictional prose.

CRYPTO EXPERIENCE

Presently, I don't have any knowledge about Crypto but I am open to learning . Through this community, I will be willing to learn about it if members of this community can make the sacrifice of putting me through. Trust me, you won't regret teaching me.

HOBBY, PASSION AND DISLIKE

I have quite number of hobbies but writing, counselling , and teaching top the list. Doing those things make me feel relevant and most importantly, ALIVE. For me, a day without writing is a day wasted. As for my passion, I am passionate about nature and everything that represents it. I love sincere and down to Earth people. Among other things, I dislike pride, deceit and pretence and anything that does not add value to the human race in general.

READING AND WRITING ADVENTURE

As an open minded person, I am looking forward to reading contents about nature, relationship, love, inventions and research works. As a writer, I will be exploring contents related to love, relationship, fiction, humanity, religion etc

STEEEMIT JOURNEY AND EXPECTATION

I learnt about Steemit through a friend turned brother who linked me to his female friend(@pricelesspresh). At first, I didn't show interest because I felt it is one of those scam platforms that promise the members "heaven and earth" without anything to show for it at the end. Interestingly, after the lady whose username is @pricelesspresh tirelessly and selflessly exposed me to the functionality of the platform, I said to myself, "This is the right place to be". My expectation on Steemit is simple - to be better in every sense of the word and use the experience gathered to bring in my friends, family and loved ones, so that they can also benefit from it. I wish I had learnt about this earlier than I did. In addition, I am also optimistic about meeting new friends who share same value and interest with me.

RELIGION STAND
I am a liberal person when it comes to the subject matter of religion because of its vast nature. I have no issue with people's choice of religion, so long they don't try to negatively influence mine. For the record, I am a Christian and I have no issue accommodating people who belong to a different religion. After all, we are first humans before belonging to any religion.

Thank you for reading my Introduction post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit@benjamin

 3 years ago 

@cherish22
Thank you for the warm welcome. However, the username is @bentala

 3 years ago 

Welcome bro, i am now following you, you should follow me @steemtopus. Cheers to growth

 3 years ago 

@steemtopus , I have done so already. Thank you for the warm welcome.

 3 years ago 

@steemtopus
It seems it didn't show. I mean your alleged followership.

 3 years ago 

Sorry, it was a network issue, verified now. Welcome again

 3 years ago 

Thank you again.

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @bentala, Welcome to the great Steemit family! It is good that you arrive loaded with so much enthusiasm, here you can share many quality articles on all those areas that you are passionate about. I wish you success and many blessings.
#affable
#venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the warm welcome.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @bentala. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Wow! Beautiful. That was quite impressive. Thank you so much. I have joined the recommended communities already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56