Achievement 5 Task 4 by @bennethade : Review steemdb.io

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


Hello, Steemians!


I couldn’t just move on without checking on you guys. Hope you’re all good?

Now, moving on, on my new comers’ achievement posts, I discovered that the more tools I am being instructed to use, the more I became conversant with the innumerable amazing features in the steem blockchain.

image.png

Today, I will be putting an end to my achievement 5 posts as I round it off with Task 4, which has to do with steemdb.io.


My Line.png

The steemdb.io System


My Line.png

This is a well-organized, user-friendly graphical user interface platform used in searching and obtaining data regarding any steemit account. This is easily achieved because the steemdb.io is a database used on the steem blockchain – hence, the name db which stands for database.

Moving on, I’ll be answering a few questions that will help me explain how to use this great platform.

So, Let’s begin!

My Line.png

How do I see the "recent history"?


My Line.png

In order to check the recent history of any account using the steemdb, you have to first type the web address https://steemdb.io, then, to search for the account name by inputting the steemit username into the search bar provided at the top-right of the screen.

image.png
Steemdb

When the page loads, scroll down a little, then you will find the recent history section.

image.png
Steemdb

My Line.png

How to check the different activities: Posts, Votes, Replies, Reblogs, Rewards andTransfers


My Line.png

While still on the interface where you searched and clicked on the steemit user to show his/her recent history, click on the Activity button at the top left of the screen. Then the activities Posts, Votes, Replies, Reblogs, Rewards and Transfers will be displayed. Click any of them to view the information you want.

image.png
Steemdb

  • Posts



image.png
Steemdb

  • Votes



image.png
Steemdb

  • Replies



image.png
Steemdb

  • Reblogs



image.png
Steemdb

  • Rewards



image.png
Steemdb

  • Transfers



image.png
Steemdb

My Line.png

How do I know who has reblogged my post: (Social: Followers, Following, Reblogged)?


My Line.png

The Social menu is meant to obtain information like people you follow, people who follow you and also “your contents reblogged by others”source

  • Contents Reblogged


image.png
Steemdb

  • Followers


image.png
Steemdb

My Line.png

How do I check my Voting Power?


My Line.png

Anyone could easily find his/her voting power on the steemdb.io platform. All you need to do is, just search for whichever steemit account username you wish, when the name pops up, click it, and you’ll be able to find the voting power at the right-hand side of the screen.

image.png
Source

As shown in the above screenshot, you will notice that my voting power is still 0%. I’m sure with time, it will grow.
My Line.png

Thank you so much for your time in reading this, guys!


I just want @cryptokannon and @yohan2on to know that I appreciate their wonderful work. Thank you!

My Line.png

Cc:
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@successgr.with
@ngoenyi
@sapwood
@sm-shagor

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

congratulations!

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next
achievement task at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the
Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post

RATE: 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @lovveday. I am very grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66