ACHIEVEMENT 4 TASK: MARKDOWNS by @beniba

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello! I am excited about my experience so far on steemit, it an experienced mixed with fun and education. So happy I’m part of this community. I am very happy to proceed to complete my achievement 4 task, which teaches about markdowns.
I’m grateful to @cryptokannon, @massachussets for the guidance.


image.png

source

Markdowns are very essential tools that helps in the organization of our work. It helps us to make our work or content very attractive which compels people to read through our works. The attractiveness of our work makes readers want to read more about our content.

The following is a compilation of some markdowns we could use to make our write ups look nice and attractive.

MARKDOWN FOR HEADINGS.
Lets consider the statement: I am a winner.

I AM A WINNER

I AM A WINNER

I AM A WINNER

I AM A WINNER

You can create the above headings by writing # give space and type the heading.
# Headline 1
## Headline 2
### Headline 3
#### Headline 4

The above code shows that the more the # the smaller the size of the text.

MARKDOWN IN CREATING OF TABLES.

ITEM BOUGHTAMOUNT BOUGHT
Milo3 steem
Sugar1 steem
Bread2 steem

The above is an output of the codes below;
Header 1 | Header 2
------------- | -------------
Cell 1 | cell 2

HOW TO CENTER YOUR TEXT.
You will have to add this ;< center > text here </ center > to align it to the center.

HOW TO MAKE YOU TEXT BOLD.
When you need to make you text bold and look very clear you need to use this.
You place ** before and after your text. In this manner;
** text**.

This achievement task has really taught me a lot. I will be applying them in my write ups to make my work attractive to my readers.

Thanks for your time

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 4 on Applying Markdown. Understanding the basic Markdown skills and the use of some advanced markdown tags on the steemit platform.

Rating: 1
Pending Verification: No
Please get ready for the next task on understanding the tools used on the steem ecosystems. Achievement 5 -1: Review steemworld.org Links. You expected explain how to check Reward and explain Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @beniba,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23