Achievement 1, introducing myself to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 months ago (edited)

9B75A292-9EF2-4E50-BCCB-2372CC14B1EC.jpeg

Hello everyone.My name is REBECCA, I am 20 years old . I am a Nigerian , was born and raised in the southern part of the country precisely Akwa Ibom state . I grew up in a small family of six , my parent have four children and I am the first child ,I have 3 younger siblings and I am single .

AREA OF STUDY

I am aspiring to study Radiography at the university of Uyo . This course of study involves the use of imaging techniques such as X-rays , gamma rays to view internal form of an object.

MY HOBBY

Reading and listening to music is my hobby . I love reading because it helps me to have a broad idea and information,I also love eating.
My favorite food is afang soup ,like I really love the soup so much.
It easy to prepare and delicious,the afang leaf is also called(wild spinach)it has a relative proteinous content .

MY WORK

I operate a seafood business , I sell both in large and small quantities.Snail is one of the goods I sell because of it high proteinous content and of being
a supplement of a white blood cells . I also sell crayfish, prawns ,shrimp ,fish and perewinkle .

EE242709-F1D1-40A8-B235-581232742D8B.jpeg

789C6DFB-BFFB-40AF-BC10-4C299F7BAD82.jpeg

23A087BD-FE1E-479E-82D6-0E641174DB03.jpeg
8230B89D-1021-46D5-BC4C-3DF5FC6EBC25.jpeg
I have been in the business for two years now and I know how to manage and grow the business .

POST I WILL BE CREATING

I will like to be creating post on the business .
This will include how the business is manage and how to make sells ,the worth of each goods and where the goods are obtained.

LIKES AND DISLIKES

I like honesty and transparency, though such qualities are rare to find , patience has been another virtuous qualities that I like .
I don’t like a rude person , like I can’t contend with a proud and arrogant person it feels so bad having a low self esteem because of how you are treated by other people

HOW I FOUND STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit from a good friend of mine who told me about it . @udyliciouz recommended this platform to me ,She told me about how good it is and the benefit one can derive if they join and start in this great platform activities. I hope to do more on the platform. I’m grateful that she was generous enough to tell me about it ,I will be an active and diligent member to this great platform .

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @becky21 Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Joined the Newcomers' Discord group: https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Welcome to steemit dear @becky21, I am glad you took the bold step to join this great platform. You wont regret your stay here. Makes friends nad be friends too and you will see steemit as the best social media platform ever.
I wish you the very best in your journey

 4 months ago 

Thank you I really appreciate your kind gestures .

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much I really appreciate, sorry that it is coming late

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51