Achievement 6 by @batuhan.esk : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello friends :)
My name is Batuhan. I am a computer engineering student. The internet is the future of all of us, and that's why I'm proud to join you here. I live in Istanbul and I'm from here. I'm glad to meet you :)

Curatoring Studies on Steemit:

  • Curating and voting are interrelated. The curator votes, and curation means the beginning of the voting process. The shares you have made on the Steemit platform can be voted and liked by users and curators. The number of your votes and the return are under your post as shown below.

Adsız.png

When the posts we have made are voted, we (the author) receive an award. This reward is based on the percentages of voters and our Steem power. The process of distribution of rewards is called Curation.
Voting and voting depends on the voting meaning we have at the moment. Voting mana determines the amount of effect on the reward distribution.
After reaching 500 SP, we have the opportunity to adjust our voting power ourselves. This adjustment is made between 1% and 100%.

You can find all these data on steemworld.org.

After the post is published, the Curator rewards and the rewards going to the Pool are as in the table over time;

TimeCurator AwardsRewards to the Pool
1 minute later%20%80
2 minute later%40%60
3 minute later%60%40
4 minute later%80%20
5 minute later%100%0

Steemit Users:

  • Steemit users are chosen by the community to generate blocks for the steem blockchain every 3 seconds. Since 20 of these witnesses are working full time, a regulation is needed by steem power. There are users in the system in reserve and each user can vote up to 30. With this system, the Steem blockchain is run and precautions are taken against cyber-attack situations.

Steemit Communities:

Steemit-Turkiye: It is the first community I joined and had the most fun. This is also the community where I learned steemit. Everyone inside is very friendly and warm-blooded. I am proud that it is the community of my own country.

Newcomers' Community: It is the community where I share my success tasks and read new user information articles.

DTube: I also share my music infrastructures that I uploaded to DTube in this community.

WORLD OF XPILAR: I also share my one line drawings here as an extra. The people inside are generally engaged in art work. I am not as active as other communities.

Steem Activity Club: Again, it is a community that I am proud to have in my country. I try to be as active as I can. They are also helpful :)

  • Thank you All for reading.
Sort:  

Merhaba başarı girevi 6 tamamladınız. Bir sonraki derleme görevini yapabilirsiniz.
Oran 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @batuhan.esk,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86