Achievement 2 by @batuhan.esk : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello friends :)
My name is Batuhan Eskici. I am a computer engineering student. The internet is the future of all of us, and that's why I'm proud to join you here. I live in Istanbul and I'm from here. I'm glad to meet you :)

--

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
• Yes I have downloaded my computer as PDF and I have secured the PDF file.

--

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
• Yes, I know all Keys Functions and Restrictions. Let me tell a detailed;

1-Private Posting key
Private posting key is used for logging into the account for performing several activities like posting , commenting , voting and resteeming.

2-Private Active key
Private active key is one of the most important key which is used for powering up, powering down, converting your SBD into Steem and transferring Steem to others.

3-Private Memo key
Private memo key is another important key which is used for encryption and decryption of memo for fund transfer. This key helps to protect the information from being leaked and hence it is the third most powerful key.

4-Private Owner key
It is also an important key as all the keys except the master key is reset with help of owner key .

--

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?
• I have saved soft copy in my mails draft box and external HDD.

--

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
• Yes, I know how to transfer Steem from one account to another and below are the steps;

Go to steemit wallet and login with the help of active key;

11.jpg

Then you have to choose your steem options and then transfer to any account;

22.jpg

We write the information and quantity;

33.jpg

--

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your steemit?
• Yes, i know. Let me tell a detailed;

Log into your wallet and choose steem.

44.jpg

and select power-up options.

55.jpg

--

Thank you All for reading. ^^

Sort:  

Congratulations, now you are perfectly familiar with the topic of security in Steem Blockchain and, therefore, you have successfully verified your Achievement 2. Continue to advance in this great journey by completing your Achievement 3 in which you will test your brain studying the content protocol of the platform.

NOTES: None.

You can also enter the telegram channel that I have created so that you can inform us when your next achievement is ready and in this way review it as soon as possible ...

My Telegram group check achievements

hello turkish user, thank you for confirming under my responsibility. but you didn't write the rate in the comment

 2 years ago 

Hi, @batuhan.esk,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79