Achievement 3 task content Etiquette by@basseyicon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

What is plagiarism?

Plagiarism is a process or practice where you take someone else work or idea and pass them on as your own. In other words, we can see plagiarism as a fraud because it involves stealing.

Types of plagiarism

Direct plagiarism:

This is a situation another author copies another author's work, without attribution or quotation mark, and thus passing it as its own, this process is complete plagiarism.

Accidental plagiarism

This process may be intentional or unintentional, this happens when a writer copies and u forget to cite your source, this is illegal.

Self-plagiarism

This happens when an author or student reuses his or her previous work without attribution or the professor's approval.

Mosaic Plagiarism

This is done when a student interlays someone else works without quoting it.

Avoid Plagiarism

Make sure your content is original
Do proper accreditation to the original author

Citation

This is a process where your readers know where your content is from.

Example of citation

“The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool.” By William Shakespear.

Types of citation

  • Modern Language Association (MLA)
  • Chicago/Turabian style
  • American Psychological Association(APA)

Why I should do citation

  • To let my readers know I have done a proper research on my content
  • And also my reader will know where my content is from.
  • And my work will look more credible and nice.

I took my time trying to read and understand content etiquette and now I can finally say that I understand the steemit etiquette.
Thank you so much @cryptokannon
@talktofaith @focusnow @ngoenyi .

Thank you for taking the time to go through my blog, God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41