My Introduction Post to Steemit/Mentorship @cryptokannon. By @basseybright

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago

Introduction

IMG20240103170921.jpg

Good day to steemians world wide. My name is Bassey, Bright. My username is @basseybright. I was born and brought up in Esan Central of Edo State. I am from Okobo Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I speak Yoruba, Ibibio and I speak English language fluently, which is a global language.

Family background

I am from a family of six (6). I have 4 siblings. I am the second child.

Education

I completed my primary education at Qua Iboe Church Nursery and Primary School, and proceeded to Community Comprehensive Secondary School, Uyo, for my secondary education. And I am hoping to get admitted into the University very soon.

Work Experience

I am currently working with Nigerpet Structures Limited, and I produce Healthy Soyabeans Powder.

Hobbies

My hobbies include the following: reading, traveling, drumming and singing.

Why I joined steemit?

I love reading and writing. And I can see that steemit is a good place to sharpen my talent. I would like to learn from others, and also make money while doing the things I love most. Looking forward to becoming a [whale] on the platform as well.

How I Heard about Steemit

IMG20240103171040.jpg
Myself and @yhudy

I was introduced to steemit by my friend @yhudy. She told me the platform is where anyone is allowed to show and develop their talent, and get some benefits doing so.

Experience With Crypto

None for now. But I intend on learning about it, sooner or later.

Likes and Dislikes

I like attending music concerts, I like reading and most of all I like honesty. And I dislike arrogance.

Conclusion

I am privileged to be a part of this platform, it will help develop my writing skills and also help in socializing with others.

Thanks for reading through my post. I'm open to corrections, and would like to engage with everyone here.

Special Mention
@yhudy
@josepha
@goodybest
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @basseybright Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
 6 months ago 

Welcome to steemit bro

 6 months ago 

Thank you 🙏🏿

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Welcome to the platform, dear.
Wish you everything good you could ever get from here.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Your diary is a reflection of your day so your images should be in line with it.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51