Achievement 2 @basselhoussah Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello, I am writing my second assignment...
Private accounts must be kept from hacking and hacking; We must be careful about our accounts on this site for the sake of integrity, non-intrusion and respect for privacy.

After I registered on this site, I downloaded a pdf file in which I found passwords in order to control my private account...
And if my account is disabled, there is no way to recover it...

Now the questions asked:

  1. Did you get all your keys back on Steam?
    Yes.. I downloaded a pdf file with passwords in it to control my own account; No one can control my private account, it is a secure account.

  2. Do you know each of these main functions and limitations?
    Yes, I learned about how to work and control passwords, and each word works separately...and each password has a special work and a special function..
    Publication key: This key works to publish, comment, edit, vote and follow other accounts

•Active key: currency, money transfer, vote, profile details, avatar and power transactions.

Owner key: used in emergency situations in case the account is hacked

Note key: It is used to encrypt notes, when transferring money, and for encryption

  1. How do you plan to keep your master password?
    The most important thing I have in my account is the password...
    And no one sees it because it is something private for my account....
    I saved my file on my cloud account, I made several copies of it and on my laptop as well

  2. Do you know how to transfer a Steam Token to another account?
    Yes..I looked into this matter and was able to find out the transfer from my account to another...by opening the wallet and then clicking on the transfer file like the one in the picture

IMG_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٥_٢١١٦٣٠.jpg

When you continue, the site will ask for a password for the active key, and the amount will be transferred to the other account

IMG_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٥_٢١١٩٤٣.jpg

  1. Do you know how to power up your account?
    Yes, as shown in the picture.... I press the third option, Power Boost, then I put the quantity, and I press Power Boost... It asks for a password for the active key, and then logs in in order to boost the account power.

IMG_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٥_٢١١٦٥٦.jpg

IMG_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٥_٢١١٢٥٢.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @basselhoussah, your Achievement 2 Task has been successfully verified. You can now proceed to the next achievement task which is the Achievement 3 task on Content Etiquette.

Rate2
 3 years ago 

مرحبا لقد تم تأكيد مهمتك بنجاح يمكنك كتابة المهمة التالية

 3 years ago 

Hi, @basselhoussah,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64