Achievent 2 @basit1234 task:Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

On the very moment day I joined steemit, my life start to change gradually due to the posts I have made and received some payout which makes me know how it is important to secure my steemit account and how important it is.Since then, I get to learn my steem wallet and the security of my steem account to make sure I don't lose it and I then took much time to learn it so i can secure it from frauded.

The day I made my sign up with steemit,I received a pfd of my various keys and the instructions on how to use them.I sent a copy it to my gmail, google drive and one on a folder that no one can ever reached except me only which are all secured because I'm the only one who have access to them.

Persistently learning of those keys everyday makes me know when and when not to use each one of them.
There are 4 types of keys I used to access my steemit account and they're;

*Posting key
*Active key
*Owner key
*Memo key

1.Posting key:I use this key purposely for login and other social used like Posting, voting, commenting and resteeming and many more and it is really important to me which is why I will like to secure it from frauded.

2.Active key: This key is very important not only for me but for everyone that is on steemit.I use this key for transferring funds, interconversion of steem and SBD and powering up and down.this key must be protected and secure with care and me hesitating to do so my result to the hacking of my money.

3.Owner key:When ever my account or keys are exposed and being hacked,this is the necessary key I use to recover it back or change the other keys.which is why it is important to secure them.

4.Memo key:this key is important to and must also be secured.which is use to encrypting and decrypting of private messages which are sent or received through blockchain.

My master password is scured and hidden in one of my folders no one can ever reached and one document and some app that hide my personal accounts for security reasons.

Transferring tokens to another steemian's account is shown below;

1.I login to my steem wallet using my username and my private active key.

Screenshot_20210928-110725.png

2.I select steem and then select transfer from the pop up menu that is shown.

Screenshot_20210928-110935~2.png

3.Then I enter the receiving steemian's username and the amount to send and tap on next.

Screenshot_20210928-110036~2.png

To power up steem, I login again to my steem wallet using my username and my Private active key then I select steem and select power up on the pop up menu shown input power up amount in steem and tap power up.

Screenshot_20210928-110725.png

Screenshot_20210928-110935~3.png

Screenshot_20210928-112851.png

I want to assure you that i aquired much knowledge to make sure my steem account and wallet is safe from all kinds of risk.i want to thank @zology69 for guiding me through this achievement task 2 and i wish and hope this task will be verify soon.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @basit123,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to next Achievement Task.

Rate: 2

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @basit123,

Your post has been supported by @psicoparedes from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Congratulations @basit123, you have won an upvote from Steem Ville Community curation trail
IMG_20210908_120428.jpg

JOIN STEEM VILLE COMMUNITY FOR CONSTANT SUPPORT OF YOUR POSTS and Whatsapp Platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39