Achievement2: Basic steem security by @basilachu

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemian
I am Basil Achu I am very new to to the steemit family, I finished my achievement task two days ago, it didn't take me long to make achievement2 post because I love steemit so much and can't wait for long to make progress, I have read and now I understand the basic security of steemit thanks to @cryptokannon for mentoring me on the the achievement2 on the the newcomers community.

Question 2
Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions ?

Yes I do, I have read and understand the achievement2 mentor post made by @cryptokannon, It was readable and easy to comprehend and now I understand these keys and their uses

Posting key:
I was often asked to login with my posting key before I subscribe to some community.The posting key is useful in posting anything and also commenting on same. It is also useful in editing and muting or following other accounts

Active key :
This key aides in very sensitive wallet activities and related actions which includes as follows transferring steems , making market orders, strengthening your steems and upgrading profile details.

Memo key:
This key is useful in encryption and decryption of private messages through the block chain, but it is used mainly for private messaging.

Owner key:
This key seems to be the most powerful and it is only used when it is necessary.it can give you complete control of your steem account, it is also used to recover closed account it is better to store it offline.

Question 3
How do I keep my master password?

My master password is secured because it is being kept in my Gmail and I am the only person that has access to my Gmail .

Question 4
What do I do if my password /keys gets missing?

This is a very technical area because i was told it is impossible to recover my account if my password gets missing , because my steemit
account has real value That is why I was advised to save my password on my personal Gmail for security.

Question 5
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do, these are the necessary steps
Step 1 - visit your wallet
Screenshot_20210901-214714.jpg

Step 2
Click transfer
Screenshot_20210901-214849.jpg

Step 3
Use the space to insert username
Screenshot_20210901-215308.jpg

Step 4
Use the required key and steem will be transferred

Question 5
Do I know how to power up my steem?

Yes I do
The following steps can be used to power up my steam

Step 1 - go to the wallet then steem
Screenshot_20210901-214714.jpg

Step 2 -
Click on the steem and select power up
Screenshot_20210901-214849.jpg

Step 3
Enter the amount key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20210901-215705.jpg

@bright-obias I have answered the achievement2 questions to my best ability your corrections will be appreciated
Please verify

Thanks to
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @basilachu,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44