ACHIEVEMENT 1: WELCOME TO MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemit World!!!

My name is Zesiro Bartha, but for Steemit purposes, I am barthagemz. I am a 23 year old, Ugandan by nationality and a fourth year law student of Uganda Christian University. I am also a writer, cateress and public speaker (in progress).
I discovered Steemit-Uganda through gladys-nanyanga, a Steemit member. She told me that the Steemit community is a great platform for me to explore my writing skills, build my social network and to also make money considering the fact that I am a student. Her captivating tales about Steemit triggered me to join this wonderful community on 9th May 2021.

image.png

My aspiration in life is to encourage people to become better versions of themselves by intentionally and deliberately putting an effort into their personal development. My core values are belief in God, self confidence, hard work, authenticity and service. I know the core beliefs make me look superficial, but do not be mistaken, I am a human being and so I struggle with my core beliefs every day. I have learnt that much as it is hard to stand by our core beliefs, upholding them is very fulfilling in the long run.

image.png

I come from a very wonderful family that has taught me the practical aspect of ubuntuism before I could study it in class. It has taught me how to love and believe in myself through their tireless love and support.

image.png

My friends are to die for! We have cried on each other’s shoulders, laughed and even been at each other’s throats but still vouched for each other. We have stuck to each other like glue and accepted to scribble our memories together on this notepad called life.

image.png

I love cooking, a hobby I started embracing when I realized that I could not afford full course meals at campus. I started watching quite a number of chefs on YouTube to learn a few recipes so that I could economically have my own taste of full course meals within the confines of my budget. In fact I became a diligent YouTube scholar of Chef Raphael to that effect.

image.png

Poetry also interests me. The fact that a person can organize a few words into a lyrical frequency is just fascinating. I always play Emily Wairimu’s poems when I feel down. The one that really captures my soul is “Unmasked.”

I love reading a good novel as long as it has a touch of humor, sarcasm and authenticity. I have read books like The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi, Becoming, Living a Purpose Fulfilled Life, The Monk Who Sold Ferrari, A Letter to My Daughter among others.

Finally on my long list of hobbies (yes, I have left out some), I love intentional writing. My best moment is when I write a piece that impacts someone’s life by challenging them to lead better lives. I am grateful to the Steemit community for giving me this wonderful writing platform to project my ideas to the world.

This blog will specifically look at personal development by entailing posts on self love, self acceptance and kindness to self. It is my utmost prayer that my blog becomes someone’s rainbow on a stormy day.

Love you.
barthagemz

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Hello @barthagemz, it is a pleasure to greet you, you must place the label corresponding to your country and the label # achievement1, you must also add a profile photo to your blog.
Please correct this to validate your achievement.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @barthagemz. You will love the experience here

 3 years ago 

Hi Bartha! Welcome!

Hello dear @barthagemz, I warmly welcome you to the platform.

For verification there are a few things you need to correct:

1the date in your steemit picture does not correspond to the date of this post.
2update your tags. Use #newcomers #achievement1 #introduceyourself #yourcountry

Thank you!

Thank you.
I shall make the required changes.

 3 years ago 

I guess you have been welcomed well enough, but still; Welcome to Steemit. Reading through your article reminds me of me at campus. Hhwww! You are good. I believe you will shake this place up for good! Am already rooting for you. Have fun!

Awwww thank you so much my dear.

 3 years ago 

Hi Bartha! Welcome!

Thank you dear

Hi @barthagemz

You are most welcome to the steemit platform. We are so glad to have you 😊 joining us on this platform.

I wish you all the best in your steem journey.

Thank you dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33