Achievement 2: fundamental security on Steemit by @badshahbd

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Assalaamu Walaikum Wah Rahmatullah,

Hello everyone, I think everyone is well by the blessing of Almighty Allah. Today I am executing my achievement task 2. I have study and comprehended the fundamental security on steeim. and that I recognize the needs, legislation, use cases, and features of each and every protection key..After the steemit registration, I got all the protection keys.

IMG_20221203_130916.jpg

BLOCKCHAIN SECURITY
Blockchain technology creates a structure with innate security traits. It's supported by the gospel of cryptography, decentralization, and agreement that guarantees confidence within the security.
Security means that the preservation of possession. It helps the users take care of their privacy and safeguards their knowledge, info, documents, ….etc. From alternative means that, solely the user will have access to their knowledge, thereby protecting it.
Security could be available in the facet of keys, passwords, face recognition, identification, fingerprint, etc. thus. It'll be personal once a user selects his secret. Thus, security incorporates a crucial part of knowledge protection.

Among the keys, the four significant keys are Active Key, Memo Key, Owner Key, and Posting Key

IMG_20221203_130859.jpg

OWNER KEY
If I want to recover my account then I need the owner key. The owner key is the most powerful key because it can change any keys of the account.

ACTIVE KEY
When I need to Transfer Coins, Trade the Internal Market, Control
Funds, Change Account Settings, power up/ down transactions, converting SBD, like profile picture change purpose I need Active key. It is also used for wallet transactions.

MEMO KEY
When I need to encrypt and decrypt private messages (crater or read memo) and fund transfer I use this key.

POSTING KEY
The function of the posting key is to post on steemit, comment, vote, edit posts, resteeming and follow others. The posting key is a type of key used for posting, commenting editing, voting, resteeming, and following or unfollowing other accounts. It staves off any third party from transferring cash from our wallet.

MASTER PASSWORD

The most powerful thing is the master password if I lost everything I lost. Because I have created my account already. I saved my master password in my google drive, so nobody can have access to my master password and also I print a copy on my safe. So I ensure that I do not lose my master password anyway.

Transferring Process

To transfer steem to another steem user account, we need to follow the below steps.

1.At the start, I will log in to my steemit account with the proper username and password, and then I will click on my profile. There
I will get the Wallet button. Click it. It will take me to the

image (2).png

image~5.png
2 . On that page, there is a power down button. Click it. It will show several options. They are Transfer, Transfer to Saving, Power Up, Trade, and Market.

image (3)~2.png

3 . Clicking the transfer button will take me to a form written, Transfer to Account, to move funds to another steem account. We need to fill this up with the required information. Then click next.

image (2) (1).png

4 . After that another page will appear with Sign In button. Before clicking the button, we need to put in our Active key or Owner key or Master password as per requirement. Then the transaction will be accomplished.

The function of Power Up

Now it turns to Power up button. Let’s discuss the function of Power up button. To know about the procedure, we need to follow the below steps.

On the wallet information page, there is a power down button. Click it. Power up button will appear just below the Transfer to Saving button.

image~6.png
2 . Click Power up button, and it will take to a new page written, Convert to STEEM POWER.
image~4.png

3 .Then fill up the requirements and click on Power up button. It will open another page written, Confirm Transfer to Vesting.

image (1)~3.png

4 . Then click on OK button. A Sign In page will appear. Put Active key or Owner key or Master Password. Then click on Sign In button to get the job done.

image~2.png

image~3.png

Thanks for your patience in being with me.

Achievement 1:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@badshahbd/achievement-1-this-is-badshahbd-my-first-introduction-post

Sort:  
This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-3

Curators' feedback

  • The next thing you will do is to join communities, to avoid being labeled as "NC" (No community / not joining any club) or “KIV”( Suspicious account). When you received those labels you will no longer receive an upvote from steemcurator09
  • Always use the #steemexclusive tag in all your Steemit posts.

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet to see if you really follow the rule.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Curated By - @juichi
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
.


Please keep using the #newcomer tag in your first three months after your Verification in the Newcomers Community for a chance of curator's support.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the post , is very instructive, I learnt a great deal

 2 years ago 

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-120823%22%3EIncredible

 2 years ago 

Well, I think Proton Drive could be a better choice than Google Drive 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41