ACHIEVEMENT 1: Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

20210528_231607.jpg

Hello steemians this is my introduction post
My name is Ridwan Badmus A Muslim from Lagos Nigeria, Currently residing in Zaria though due to my education and work, so when @Jamezmccoy told me about this blockchain platform I had my doubts cause wow, how can one get paid to use social media, sounded amazing though I had created my account but was still wondering how to get started properly luckily I stumbled upon this community and discovered this is a good place to start
EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I did my Primary at Ibn Masud schools at Lagos and My Secondary School at Regent College also in lagos and graduated at 2014, I applied for Lagos state university same year but didn't make the admission list and after 3 consecutive years tries I applied For a diploma course in Ahmadu Bello University Zaria in 2017 and got admitted. I concluded my diploma in Computer Engineering in 2019 so currently I am a SSCE, OND holder and also an undergraduate in 200 level studying Communications Engineering
HOBBIES

  • I am what people refer to as bookworm, I love reading so much I use most of my free time to either read or look for word scrabble. I guess it comes naturally if you read you write although honestly I have never taken up blogging before as something i would have considered cause it seemed time consuming for me.
  • As an Engineering student simulating circuits and making simulating environments with 3D materials is a must learn here..over time I picked up keen interest in Protus it's a Simulation software for Circuits,its very occupying thing to create a Simulation and have it work efficiently...here are some shots of my random works

IMG-20210528-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20210528-WA0024.jpg

  • I enjoy playing FIFA with my extra extra leisure time in that I always prioritize it when I feel like I have been too serious for quite a while I consider gaming as a soothing way to relax, FIFA does it for me although I dont play football or any form of sport apart from Jogging and normal stretch excercises, I enjoy the game Football I just dont think I am cutout for it and here you are a weirdo if you dont play football or any form of sport

HOW DID I FIND OUT ABOUT THIS PLATFORM?
A big shout out goes to @jamezmccoy for introducing and convincing me about how real this amazing place is, i mean i had my doubts at first when he told me about it a bkig that oays you to write original content you feel like writing about.
Conclusion
I know the beginning of everything is never easy but what i gain from reading such rich contents here is nore than satisfactory enough, i am here to stay and hopefully would love to make impact in this society.. Special thanks to @cryptokannon for this amazing community and @jamezmccoy for dragging me here.Thank you all

Sort:  

Ratings:2
Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Welcome aboard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46