Achievement 2 post @babygirl001 task : Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello great steemians hope all my friends are doing good... I'm by name @babygirl001, I am a new member to this platform , I completed my achievement1 task. It took some time to make my achievement2 post, this is because I needed to fully understand the basic security of Steemit before making my post. Thanks to @emaeyakjames for his stable mentorship on achievement2 post on the newcomers community.

Screenshot_20211101-173305_1.png

QUESTION 1
Have I retrieve all my keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit. The first thing I did after retrieving my keys was to save it in my mailbox account and a screenshot. It can never get missing and I can access it anyway even without my own phone. No one knows the password to my email except me, so it is safe.

QUESTION 2
Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, , it was well explained and now I know each of their functions and restrictions.

Posting key:
Functions of posting key

It allows us to post anything
Commenting on post
Resteem
Follow or mute other accounts.
Edit Post

Active key:
This key is for sensitive wallet related actions such as:

transferring steems,
powering up your steems ,
updating profile details,
avatar,
placing a market order.

Owner Key:
This is the most powerful key and you can only use it when it is necessary . it is used to change any key of an account, recover a closed account and it gives you full control over your Steem account. It is advisable to store it offline.

Memo key:
It is used specially for private messaging and it helps you to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

QUESTION 3
How do I plan to keep my master password?

I kept my master password secure by sending it to my Gmail because I am the only one who has access to my mail and I can access my mail anywhere even without my phone.

QUESTIONS 4
What do I do if my password/keys gets missing?

while I was introduced to Steemit, one of the important information I was told is that there is no way I could recover my account if I lose it. Because your account has real value. So I sent my keys to my mail for security.

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the step:

Screenshot_20211101-160022.png

  • Go to wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44