Achievement 2 Task Basic Security Concept by @babotahir

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hy Steemians
How are you guys ?
I am @babotahir And here I am for achievement 2 on steemit about basic security.I have already posted my introduction Achievement 1
in the newcommers's community.And this my 2nd one post in newcomer's community.

20210531_171857.jpg
Source

Here is info about keys on Steemit.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes i have.
Following are the most important keys on steemit:

  • Active key
  • Private owner key
  • Posting key
  • Memo key
  • Tron account private key
  • Public key

Question 2

Do you know about each of these keys functions and restrictions about them ?

Yes I can show you about.

Active Key

Active key is very essantial for the transfer of currency like steem,steem dollars and trx from our account to another account.
And it very important for power up and power down.It is also used in votes for persons and converting steem dollars to steem. And also used in the updating the profile.

Posting key

Posting key is very necessary for the daily login.We can't log in without posting.So you can get an idea of ​​how important and useful it is.Apart from this, the posting key is used for votes, coments,mute etc.

Master key

It is the first key which is provided to us on signing up our account.It is used to recover all other key whenever we lost the other keys.It is also use for transiction.

Owner key

Owner key is used for the Important conditions.
It is also known powerfull key because it may change the key of the account, you can change the owner key.Along with this, it is also used for recovery of a lost account.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

IMG-20210601-WA0005.jpg

I have the master key stored in my google drive
And it is present in the written form.I put it in the written form because I can not lost the master key anytime.To make all the keys it can be use and it also generate the owner key.
I have also kept it in soft copy and hard copy form.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know about and here is the practical of this procedure.

First of all I open the wallet...

IMG-20210601-WA0004.jpg

So that..
Then I press the arrow under the steem (option) and so there the five options appears to me and I sellect the transfer option.

IMG-20210601-WA0006.jpg

Then I written the name of the account in which i transfer the steem.If you want to put the some message to your friend or receiver so you can put the message in the memo.

IMG-20210601-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210601-WA0000.jpg

And after that I press the next button and so on.
So it is very simple process.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I also know this process and here I show you practically this process.

IMG-20210601-WA0003.jpg

Then again open the wallet and press the steem button and select the power up option.

IMG-20210601-WA0001.jpg

Then we enter the amount for the power up.
Here I know all the processes by following @cryptokannon instructions.
Thank you so much mam for your kind information.

Special Mention

CRs Pakistan

@hassanabid
@vvarishayy

Greeter helper

@aniqamashkoor

Thank You 💞

Sort:  

Hey @babotahir, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 3


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks you for your guideline and support.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @babotahir,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54