# Achievement 2 by @azeem22||26-05-2021|| Task: Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I am fine by the grace of allah i hope you will all be fine with good health After my first success on the Estimate, I have now been assigned another task, which is called Security.

Task:Basic Security on Steemit?

With regard to estimates, it is important to know that security is actually a task.

What is security?

We need security for anything we need, so if we have to keep something to ourselves, we need security in this place if we have some image or some special kind in our computer. Data exists and if we want our data to be secure we need security.

Question no.1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer.

Yes, I have saved all the keys of my estimate so that I will not have any trouble tomorrow. I have saved my keys on my mobile phone and desktop and then I put them in my wallet. Also stored in a strict form on mobile phone or desktop. If something goes wrong, I will still have it in my wallet tomorrow.

Question no. 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restriction?

Answer.

I have learned the basic functions of these keys and it took me a long time to learn it. I worked hard to learn it and finally after my hard work I came to know the purpose of these keys.

Posting Key.

This key is used in our daily life which is used to create image videos so it can access any social action.

Active Key.

Active keys are used for transactions. It is used for power up and power down which can change any image.

Owner Key.

The owner of the key is the most important. It can be used to replace any other key. Loss of these keys You do not know what problems you may face if these keys are in the hands of an unknown person. It can be very damaging to you, so you can see how important it is to protect it.

Master Password.

You can guess from the fact that these keys are more important than all the other keys. It can also be used to change the owner's keys. Master keys are called the head of all keys because if it If the keys are lost for any reason, all the other keys can be damaged, so it is important to protect them.

Memo Key.

Use the memo key. This key is used to send and receive messages, which is called Memo key.

Question no. 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer.

When I realized the importance of this password, I decided to keep it more secure and one thing came to my mind why not photocopy this password and keep it with me.

Question no.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer.

Of course, I say yes.Let me explain it.Firstly, after opening your profile, you should click on wallet.Your wallet is opened now.Then, click on steem, a menu list would be shown on screen.After that, you have to click on transfer button.A new page would be opened where you have to enter your user name along with the user name of the person whom you want to transfer steem.See the following picture to understand better that how to transfer steem to another steem user account.

IMG-20210526-WA0022.jpg
After this,you have to enter the user name whom you would transfer your steem.Here is the picture of this process.

IMG-20210526-WA0021.jpg

Question no.5

Do you know how to power up?

Answer:

Here you have to first look upon the following picture:

IMG-20210526-WA0020.jpg
For powering up,first you have to open your wallet.Then,click on steem.The menu list would be opened as shown in the above picture.After that,click on power up and entered the digit how much power up you want.

At the end.

Security is necessary for keeping oneself secure from authorized access to your account.When one knows about the purposes of the basic keys,then one would be more careful about their security.That's all that I have come to know about the basic security on steemit.
I am a verified user of achievement 1.

Achievement 1 link.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@azeem22/achieve

Special thanx.

@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @azeem22

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer and power up your account from your wallet

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Links You expected to use some advance markdown tags using some of the given markdown templates.


Rating 2


 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Hi, @azeem22,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87