Achievement No.1 | Introduction to steemit | @ayyansheikh

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit Members, It’s Ayyan Sheikh here, new to the steemit platform. I have just joined the Newcomers’ Community and this is my Achievement No.1, Introducing Myself to steemit community post.

steemit-ayyansheikh-introduceyourself-introduction-newcomerscommunity.jpg

Introduction
I live in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. Multan is also called the “City of Saints” and is famous for its large number of Sufi Shrines, a sweet called Sohan Halwa, and for its mangoes. I was born on the 12th of August, the Year 2000 and my age is 21.

Early Education
I had passed my matriculation from Federal Government Boys High School No.2, Multan Cantt in the year 2016. I had passed my intermediate of Computer Science from Kips College Multan in the year 2018. I was a Mediocre student in School and College. I hadn’t participated in any of the extra-curricular activities in School and College. My self-confidence was zero.

How I Gain Self-Confidence?
After the Pre-Board exams of the 12th standard, I applied to the Army of Pakistan for Technical Cadet Course (TCC). I passed my IQ and Initial Medical test but because of my extra weight, I failed the initial Physical test. Soon after, I joined the Gym and started the workout. I groomed myself a lot after the exams of the 12th class and less my weight from 90KG to 73KG.

steemit-ayyansheikh-introduceyourself-introduction-newcomerscommunity-image_1.jpg

Higher Studies
In 2018, I had started my higher studies. I got admission to the Muhammad Nawaz Sharif University of Agriculture, Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. It’s a 4 years BS program and I’m doing a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science. Currently, I’m a final-year student progressing towards my last semester.
The confidence which I got from that army test helped me a lot in my university life till now. I became the Class Representative (CR) in the first semester and it still goes on. I’m blessed that I’m studying my dream, my vision, and my passion.

Professional Career
In 2019, I had started my professional career as a Freelancer. Initially, I worked as a Graphic Designer on a Freelance Marketplace called “Fiverr”. As marketplace saturation for Graphic Design Sellers on Fiverr were too high so I didn’t get succeeded and soon I updated my skills to WordPress Website Designer. I got orders at the start but as I get the big website order I can’t complete it because lack of WordPress skills. Then, I left freelancing and worked on my WordPress Development and Shopify Skills. In 2021, I started my new freelancing account on Fiverr with 2 of my best friends. We learned Whiteboard Animation Skills and once we published our gig we get orders up to 100$. In August 2021, I went to Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan for an Internship Project at Progressive Internation Software Company. I developed two E-Commerce websites for local brands there. One is on Shopify and the other is on WordPress. I have also started a Software company named “AmaSoft Solutions” but because of my Final Year Project (FYP) at university, I’m not able to run my company properly. Alhamdulillah, I’m blessed with a great vision and motivation and I’m moving towards the achievement of my dreams.

steemit-ayyansheikh-introduceyourself-introduction-newcomerscommunity-image_2.jpg

How I Came To Know About Steemit?
Hahahahaha, A story to tell you steemers, Three days back on Wednesday 22 Dec 2021, I was attending the “Wireless Networks” class and we were discussing the scam of a trading company called “HFC”. Actually, my classmates loss heavy amounts on it because the company get closed. Then, we started discussing “Blockchain, NFTs, Digital Currency, Web 3.0 and VR”.
Thanks to our teacher Mr.Haider Abbas, at the end of the lecture he called me on Empodium(Dice) and told me to right “Steemit” on Whiteboard and also advised me personally to explore “Steemit”. When I get back home, I explored steemit through their official website and took 2-3 Youtube lectures about “Steemit”. Then, I finally made an account on “Steemit Platform” and that’s how I came to know about this Decentralized App called “Steemit”.

Why I Joined Steemit and What I’ll Post on Steemit?
I have joined steemit because I wanted to be a part of this evolving and future technology decentralized application. It also makes me earn dollars and that won’t be bad. I also wanted to learn and make applications on Blockchain technology and I believe Steemit will help me a lot in this.

As a Full Stack (Web) Developer and Freelancer, I would like to post my Freelancing experiences and my services + I would like to share development posts InshAllah.
So, all in all, I hope it will turn out to be good for all of the Steemit community and I would love to share new posts with you steemers.

Best Regards,
@ayyansheikh

###Special Thanks
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01
@inspiracion
@fombae
@bright-obias
@abuahmad
@amjadsharif
@hassanabid
@aniqamashkoor
@haidermehdi
@ashkhan
@whitestallion

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @ayyansheikh,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @sm-shagor for supporting my post.

 3 years ago 

I'm also very thankful to you @steemcurator03 for supporting and upvoting my introduction post!

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Saludos y bienvenido a este ecosistema tan interesante como lo es Steemit. Mucho éxito!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43