ACHIEVEMENT 2|| TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM || By @ayeshasadiqa

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings to Everyone!

I Hope everyone is doing well! This is my Achievement #2

Achievement 2 Task: Basic Security on SteemIt

CccrSiY65BM3oeC2qNFJArKGniBRhyhQrJqV11G6GmGiLq6csBPdRbLMuDKUWbW3VgdimcGRGf1ycgaE6a1DNy9VRXkeW3HycpXwjYeqXV5teJXE76RRFsYoNc78ctM3JTd5tcaqfXWbqXJYwvbyEURmFeaYffWbd9Jw3v2pnHo2L31UvsYd8.png
Source

Today in the world of internet cyber security is the main issue, and there are a lot of chances that someone can steal your password easily.

Because of all these matters this is very important to make your account safe and protected from all these mishaps.

Here are the Answers of some Questions needed for Achievement 2

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer:
Yes I have saved all of my necessary details about Keys and passwords in my mobile Phone and Personal Computer, and I am using two factor Authentication for my emails protection.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer:
Yes I have detailed gone throw to all the SteemIt keys, and their Functionalities, this is very strong security mechanism. I saw this type of security first time.

1. Posting key:
Posting key as showing by its name, this key use for all types of Posting on Steem It plat form, like Commenting on Posts, to post something on Steem It Profile etc.
If someone stole your posting key then he cannot do anything with the wallet because it only deals with posting.

2. Active key:
This is most Important Key on SteemIt because this is directly deal with the Wallet of a user, and all type of transactions happens with the help of this key.
If someone steals your active key then he can make transactions from your wallet.

3. Owner key:
Owner Key also very important and powerful key, because we can change all other keys with the help of owner key.

4. Memo key:
It is used for encryption and decryption of memos.

4gZTTLyoV1msFb1u1BdB14ZHSP5sNg8hbP9cbJyTmUqfzL7t5wK59RMKD1kbxePWQ2fjTqkmSWbAi6EaLr8sHyxBLgWwfTKdBTjvVX5XD1C21WKByWMamLvCh9zZyShuSC2iKtyGg78wE82u8Kg3TBg89mg2TkZU3mYKy1DSew5L5JvEmEVzY8KvkzYy.jpg

Source

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer:

I have Stored all of my keys in my personal Laptop and Mobile phone, which is password protected and safe from any type of access of others. I kept my master password separate from all the other keys and passwords, so nobody can judge about this.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer:
Yes, I know that how to transfer our Steem token to another Steem user account.

  1. Login SteemIt account with Active Key and then Click on Wallet Option
  2. Click on Steem and then Click on transfer then by a popup window
  3. Enter the Account name of the concerned person and then enter Amount and Send it.

Capture.JPG

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer:
Yes, I know that how to power up STEEM, for this process do these given Steps.

  1. Login steemIt account with Active Key and then Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem and then click Powerup option.
  3. Enter the amount of Steem you want to PowerUp and get done it.

1.JPG

This was About the Second Achievement on SteemIt, I have started this Journey with Passion and I hope my Journey on SteemIt would be Very interesting.

On the Last I want to say special Thanks to the admins & moderators of this community, And Special Thanks to @cryptokannon for start this initiative.

Regards
@ayeshasadiqa

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement

 3 years ago 

Thank You Mam For your Support and verify my post.

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Hi, @ayeshasadiqa,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you So much @tocho2 for your kind support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45