Achievement#2 Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Question 1.
How you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Firstrst of all I have saved all the keys in my notepad. I also have mailed these keys to my sister and also have saved them in different forms both hard and soft. Still if unfortunately I lost my password I can retrieve it back from my master key that I've saved to many places.

Question 2:
Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

Yes I am well aware of all the type's of keys and their working procedure in detail. Let me clear you one by one
Posting key
First of all it's used for posting your blog or article. Secondly it's used for upvoting others as well. Morever it's also used for commenting others post.

Owner key it's self explanatory by its name to have authority on something and you can create any changings in your account by the help of your owners key. As long as you have hold on this key you are owner and don't ever compromise for your keys otherwise you'll have to face the music.

Active key
It's the least used key and mostly work Incase of updating your profile. Morever it's also used for power up and power down and some other functions.

Memo key
In case of transferring funds, it's the memo key which is used for decoding of codes...it has private as well as public keys.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have saved my master password in various places like my email. On notepad , icloud and some other hard and soft froms.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I can do all the transfer and trades by the help of my steem wallet.

IMG_20210701_235911.jpg

Screenshot_2021-07-01-23-52-21-10.jpg

For this purpose go to your wallet
Steem dollar
Click on transfer
Enter user id
Add amount
Enter public memo key
Press next
And there you go....!!! Your transfer hasbeen done.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, for this first of all go to your steem wallet,
Find and click steem option
Hope so you'll get it after few trial 😊
Than click power up
Fill the desired amount and it's done. Just need to fill your memo key there.

IMG_20210702_000035.jpg

Screenshot_2021-07-01-23-54-03-99.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Please add the ScreenShot of the Q # 4-5 and also add the source of the firdt image if its not yours - So I can Verify it

 3 years ago 

Respected @jawad101 I have edited my screen shots in my post. Kindly verify it now.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Please visit this post for guidance about your next Achievement

Rating: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ayeshamehar,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63