Achievement task 2 by @awuduabangibasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Warn greetings to my follow steemians ,today I talk about basic of steemit.In these era of scams or fraud everywhere on the internet it is very important you safeguard your login credentials. And with out the know how you can do,but don't worry am here to give some tips on basic security.
Question.1
Yes ,I was able to retrieve all my my keys during my registration process .I had my keys sent to in an email.
Question. 2
I know the memo keys are used for decrypting and encrypting memowhen transfering funds.
Owner keys are only used when the need arises.It is powerful key that can change any other key of an account.
Active key is meant for transferring funds ,converting steem to dollars ,voting for witness ,updating profile details ,avatar and also placing a market order.
Posting key allows an account to post ,comment,edit ,vote ,resteem and follow other accounts.

Question. 3
I plan to store my master password in my Dropbox cloud account. This would makeit accessible to anytime and anywhere .No only this I will also store in my flash and also keep a hard copy of the master password to be added to my valuable documents that Is with my bank.
Question. 4
a.Go to your profile on the top menu and cick open it.
b.click on wallet button.
c.click on the highlighted button from the dropdown of steem,which is ' 0.002'steem
d.From the drop down menu select and click power up.
Screenshot_20210502-204144.png

Question. 5
a.go to the profile ,click to open it.
b.click on wallet button
c.Then scroll down ,you will see a highlighted green button '0.002stem and click on it.
d.from
the drop down menu ,click on transfer.
e.fill in your detail and click on next button to proceed.
Thank you ,I hope will be helpful to you my readers.
Screenshot_20210502-204001.png

Sort:  

Thank you for taking out time to dig out some of the unverified post..
Hoping the upcoming new country Representatives will be of great help and support to the team in curating and verify achievement tasks

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56